Dr. William Konczynin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine East Setauket, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Got his degree in Mexico -- enough said
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is run by the doctor and his wife. He misdiagnosed...I ended up in the ER where I got good care. He never even followed up. Shouldn't be surprised, he went to med school in MEXICO!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr k is a great doctor patient and caring he has to be for the business manager is mean spirited and rude his assistant thinks she is the doctor what a sad and miserable visit I was very ill and treated like an imbecile never going back there get rid of those ladies and I would go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
ms
Wait time
30 minutes
I was surprised to read on of the reviews saying the staff was rude. I love the office . Dr K is so capable and caring. Not many practices left that go to the hospital anymore. I feel lucky to have him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Old-fashioned, in a good way
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen the doctor only 2x, but I was impressed by how much time he spent with ne each time. He is knowledgeable, relaxed and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Good Doctor Bad staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So I have been going to this practice for about 3 years and the only reason I stay is because I like Dr Konczynin and the PA Chris Xikas but the last few times I have gone I was rudely talked to by the office manager to the point where she was very inappropriate! It is a shame that she is no nasty to patients. then I also found out that Chris X. the PA left! He was very good! Dr Konczynin is also good, but not sure it is worth the hassle of the staff....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Konczynin made me and my family very comfortable during a difficult time. He was the only doctor who diagnosed my problem correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Konczynin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.