ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Konczynin Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Konczynin?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Got his degree in Mexico -- enough said

This place is run by the doctor and his wife. He misdiagnosed...I ended up in the ER where I got good care. He never even followed up. Shouldn't be surprised, he went to med school in MEXICO!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Dr k is a great doctor patient and caring he has to be for the business manager is mean spirited and rude his assistant thinks she is the doctor what a sad and miserable visit I was very ill and treated like an imbecile never going back there get rid of those ladies and I would go back

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

ms

I was surprised to read on of the reviews saying the staff was rude. I love the office . Dr K is so capable and caring. Not many practices left that go to the hospital anymore. I feel lucky to have him as a doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Old-fashioned, in a good way

I have seen the doctor only 2x, but I was impressed by how much time he spent with ne each time. He is knowledgeable, relaxed and patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Good Doctor Bad staff

So I have been going to this practice for about 3 years and the only reason I stay is because I like Dr Konczynin and the PA Chris Xikas but the last few times I have gone I was rudely talked to by the office manager to the point where she was very inappropriate! It is a shame that she is no nasty to patients. then I also found out that Chris X. the PA left! He was very good! Dr Konczynin is also good, but not sure it is worth the hassle of the staff....

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2009

Dr Konczynin made me and my family very comfortable during a difficult time. He was the only doctor who diagnosed my problem correctly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Konczynin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

  • Alex Afshar

    Family Medicine, Hematology

    Fairfield, CT

    4.1
    (32)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Thomas Costello

    Family Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Larisa Venezia

    Dr. Larisa Venezia

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Setauket, NY 0.08 mi

    3.5
    (12)
    14