Overall Review

2.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    48%
  • Wait Time 44.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Omg Rudeness beyound beleif from his nurse Renée
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing this doctor for possible bladder cancer. They did many procedures and told me nothing. I was in so much pain after waiting atleast 2. Hours I just wanted out. I went though this for 2 years while they tried to find the tumor. I had to call and cancel one apt, I also said cancel on auto reminder. Renée called I said I called and canceled weeks ago. I was too sick too travel as I live in Mississippi. She called me a lair and hung up on me ! A cancer patient! Watch out if Renée is your nurse. Oh doctor said I should quit smoking with bladder cancer and after 30 plus year smoker, I did quit. I thought he would be happy. His response was a lot good it does now !!!! Don't go here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Kubritch's for almost 10 years. He is thorough, prompt and goes beyond what is required to address my medical problems. I cannot think of a single incident where I could quote any negativity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
RUDE AND INCOMPETENT
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy shouldn't call himself a dr. He was rude and did not tell me his findings or diagnosis. When I asked what he found he said he wouldn't tell me because I would look it up on the Internet. Only offered one medicine which made me very sick and did not have any other remedies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has run every test my insurance would cover knowing my problem was nerve damage. Result... Nerve damage. He can't help me. I've waited for him each time from 3-4 hours, and the one time I needed them to help me out b/c of traffic they refused to see me. I called the office number and was told it was fine and there was a grace period. I arrived 30 minutes late with a call ahead. After 45 total minutes the nurse called me to say I would not be seen. I went back to his nurse and she rudely said well you're 45 minutes late. I said no mam I called and they said it was ok. She actually told me unfortunately she didn't get the message so I could politely go pay $75 for a no show or I would never see him again. I chose the latter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't even know why he was scoping me. I get a UTI every time I come here. I have to wait 1 1/2 hours to see him. I'm done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Arrogant is putting it mildly
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never in my entire life been treated so rudely by any doctor. He seemed to resent the fact that I knew more about my rare disease than he did. He was extremely rude. I was completely caught off guard as I have never witnessed such arrogance and down right rudeness from any doctor. I have always had extremely good relationships with any doctor I have gone to before. If he was the last doctor on the face of the earth, I wouldn't go back to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
uncaring
Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
i cannot believe how my mother has been treated by dr kubrictandh office the people there care more about money then people health.they almost seem like they are heartless and become greedy sound like they feel that they don't need the patient.my 8 7 year old mother was denied treatment because she could not afford to pay a75.oo fee for missing appiontmentshe develop a bad infection because they refuseto see her now she has walk around with a drop bladder fortwo month i cant believe doctor who took a oath would do this she miss appointment how much did he lose because of that.is it greed uncaring or is it prejudice. i wouldnot recommend this doctor to anyone i do hope that this office realize they are dealing with people and do need patient to stay open and if they keep treating peoplethis way it will catch up to them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Prolapse repair
Wait time
5 minutes
I went in for a simple prolapse repair. I left unable to urinate. After four days of not going to the bathroom I almost died. My kidneys completely shut down. The doctor blamed me for not being educated on catheterizing myself. I specifically stated that I wanted to go home with a catheter/bag if need be. He refused to help after. I had to find a second doctor. Two more surgeries, the sling was way to far up and cut of the bladder from releasing urine. A year later I still have no feeling in my bladder and leak worse now than before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Terrible wait times.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable but terrible wait times. Staff member was very defensive and unapologetic when questioned about wait time. Almost 1.5 hours went by without any explanations. Had to leave due to another appointment. Two previous visits were around an hour duration before seeing the physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited one hour and a half before leaving. No excuse for not explaining to waiting patients the cause for such delay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
I WANT MY LIFE BACK
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD NOT RECCOMEND DR. KUBRICHT TO ANYONE.I CANNOT EVACUATE MY RECTUM AFTER SMALL RECTOCYLE THERE IS NO FURTHER PROCEDURE THAT CAN BE DONE DUE TO HIS NEGLIGENCE I AM MALNOURISHED,ALONG WITH SEVERE PAIN AND PROBLEMS WITH CYSTOCYLE..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Kubricht, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Taylor

34 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Hastings

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Blue

15 years experience

4.4 of 5