inactive

William Diehl MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Morristown, NJ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Breast Cancer diagnosis and treatment options
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an exceptional doctor caring and compassionate and willing to spend time and explain your diagnosis. He operated on me twice and was always their for me. Have recommended numerous times and have always had great feedback on his care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Quality Surgeon and Quality Hospital
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous and efficient office staff. High quality doctor who spent time explaining my problem and took care of it expeditiously and without problems. Hospital (Morristown) was great too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had pancreatic cancer and had been turned down for surgery at 2 New York teaching hospitals because of my other health problems. Dr. Diehl thought he would be able to do the surgery. He removed the cancer and I went home without problems in a short time. He seems to care a great deal about his patients and spends a lot of time explaining things to me. His staff was terrific, especially his nurse practicioner who is always available to his patients for problems or questions. Can't recommend him highly enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Diehl is a very professional, compassionate Doctor with top notch skills and staff. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Great surgeon, bedside manner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diehl is an exceptional surgeon with great bedside manner. He took a great deal of time with me to make sure I understood my condition/surgery and made himself available after hours when I had questions prior to surgery (lumpectomy). I was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is not the best. Absolutely no follow-up after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

William Diehl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.