The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mckay Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mckay?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Love this Doctor

I love Dr McKay. So much so that I followe'd him from Springfield to Mt Vernon. He has always taken alot of time to listen to me thoroughly. He exhausts all options and if he doesn't know something he tells you and proceeds to find the answer. I think some people may mistake his demeanor. He is a bit different but not a weird or creepy different. He has a great vibe and is very understanding and very likable. He just has drier sense of humor. He is a good doctor. Anyway I've had nothing but good experiences with him throughout the last 5 years. I'd recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Awefull

my time with this "doctor" was a waste of. this doctor never once made eye contact with me. He did not care about my vitals ad they were never take during my visit. His manner is very rude,cols and narcissistic. Not surprised his ratings are so bad!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Dr. McKay delivered my 3 children & has always been reliable. I feel like I can trust him. He has gone out of his way to make sure that I was able to get in to see him when I needed to even squeezing us in between appointments. When my eldest daughter was born 23 yrs ago, he missed his vacation to be there to deliver her. He has always gone above & beyond for our family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

DOESN'T COMPREHEND - (complete dud)

I have been in to see him about ten times for pain in back and other things. He keeps dingeling around with medications that don't relieve my pain. One time I even got sterroids. I thought at one point in time that I could work with him, but he shot that right out the window when I told him I have to have something other than ultram cause it don't work, and his answer was to do xray. When results came back his staff informed me that the xray was negative and then the receptionist told me that the doctor won't prescribe anything better than ultram because of xray being negative. I said negative for what? Pain? I had to let him go. I think he is only a family or children's doctor anyway. Im going to find a real one somewhere.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mckay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, MO.

  • Dr. Christopher Billings

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Mount Vernon, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Luke Pyron

    Family Medicine

    Mount Vernon, MO 0.42 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Samuel Watts

    Family Medicine

    Mount Vernon, MO 0.45 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37