Dr. William Oppenheim MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery Santa Monica, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Great surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, after 13 years I am still doing well. He had a great attitude and was very helpful in my follow ups and recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were pleased with Dr. Oppenheim and their staff at Santa Monica. They are real professionals and caring. I will recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once past the insurance issues, had a great experience. Office wait is well worth it. Experience counts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The experience we had with the doctor was a very positive one. He and the gentleman that saw my daughter before the doctor came in were very thorough and professional and they both spent a good amount of time with us. However, I never should have gone to this doctor in the first place. I thought he was the wrong specialist and I called his office 3 times and once spoke with someone about my concerns and twice left messages. I never received one call back so therefore we went to see him and I was right. He then wrote up orders that were going to send us to the right doctor...he wanted her seen by the other doctor within 3 weeks. It has now been over 4 weeks and our insurance company and still to receive the authorizations. I have called numerous times, and all but one time went straight to voice mail and I have not received even one call back. His staff really needs to get their act together, it makes the doctor look bad. I hope that my daughter doesn't lose the use of her legs while we are waiting for the authorization to get to the insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Oppenheim is an amazing doctor that has exhibited great care of my brother over the past 10 years. He has had great bedside manners, has been very thoughtful of his diagnosis and recommendations for treatment of his Cerebal Palsy. Dr. Oppenheim has introduced us to many additional doctors that have assisted with treatment over the years. We feel fortunate to have met him and to have been under his care. He's a good man and cares deeply about the people that he treats.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014

2.3 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Oppenheim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

Santa Monica, CA
4.5
Santa Monica, CA
4.4
Santa Monica, CA
4.3