The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Weiss Is this you?
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Weiss?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Wait times

Wait times seem long, but when I see Dr Weiss, he takes the time to address my condition & concerns. I feel he is genuinely concerned about my condition & offers positive ways to control my medical condition. The time he spends with his patients is reflected in the longer wait times.. Guess you can't have everything.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Extremely dissappointed

I have seen Dr. Weiss 2 times and both times, waited in excess of 45 minutes. The second visit, he took phone calls and replied to text messages while consulting with me. I have no confidence in his diagnoses. The lab report specifically said one thing and he tried to convince me it said another. Needless to say, I am getting a second opinion. I would NEVER recommend this doctor. He gave me a diagnosis, but failed to explain it, just said it is what it is. He disregarded my complaints and finally, the wait times were ridiculous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

awesome doctor! I highly recommend him! You won't be sorry!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

This doctor keep me out of trouble and he cares that I understand what is happening with my kidneys.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2010

he's a idiot

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Worth the Wait

Dr. Weiss is a very caring physician who takes the time to explain complex health concerns with me; He is a source of great information about my health. I have never had a doctor take the time to go through my test results and explain all the ramifications. If you need to get in and out of a doctor's office, you might go elsewhere; if you need help with your condition, see Dr. Weiss.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

office visits

We have been in his office multiple times, and each time we wait a minimum of an hour. Today the wait was 1 1/2 hrs. This is just unacceptable. When we asked him about it he became defensive. He has phone calls to take. Well no other doctor I know takes phone calls when he has rooms full of patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Cory Kempton

    Dr. Cory Kempton

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Mohammed Alhassen

    Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Mohammad Madantschi

    Dr. Mohammad Madantschi

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)