ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Weiss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Weiss?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Really good at his job. He was able to identify my illness in the first session. He also returns my calls quickly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Dr Weiss

A true human being. Willing to listen , help and work with you. In addition, not anxious or hurried on the phone. Able to address any question sincerely and not beat around the bush. I give him 5 stars easily. Thankyou Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Consummate professional and great guy

Extremely intelligent and empathic, responsive, diligent, thorough, and a pleasure to speak speak with during sessions. Also has a great sense of humor and perspective. Highly recommend Dr. Weiss.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

He is simply the best person I ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Great Impression!

I found the doctor very warm and caring. He asked me a lot of very pertinent questions. His bedside manner was wonderful. I feel I can relate to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Very attentive

Dr. Weiss is GREAT. I have been seeing him for a number of years. He listens well/patiently and will not make you feel "browbeaten". Re/meds: He truly wants to find one that is comfortable for you. I have gotten the sense that he truly enjoys people. Give him a chance!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Compassionate and responsive

Dr. Weiss is kind, caring, responsive, empathetic and has helped me tremendously over the years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

An ex-partient

One of the most compassionate and professionals in the field.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

very nice, not arrogant like most psychiatrists,spends a good amount of time w/his patients,available,calls back in a timely fashion,shows concern and interest,very likeable

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

All I can say is the doctor is from another era and doesn't seem to keep up with the new research. He tried to convince me that exercise is not helpful for depression and has books on his wall that seem to date back to the stone age. One is entitled "The Psychopathology of Homosexuality". On top of that he is just not a good clinician. I remained sick until I left him for somebody else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Cynthia Pfeffer

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Benjamin Angarita

    Dr. Benjamin Angarita

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Harold Koenigsberg

    Dr. Harold Koenigsberg

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42