Dr. William Weiss MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really good at his job. He was able to identify my illness in the first session. He also returns my calls quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Dr Weiss
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A true human being. Willing to listen , help and work with you. In addition, not anxious or hurried on the phone. Able to address any question sincerely and not beat around the bush. I give him 5 stars easily. Thankyou Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Consummate professional and great guy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely intelligent and empathic, responsive, diligent, thorough, and a pleasure to speak speak with during sessions. Also has a great sense of humor and perspective. Highly recommend Dr. Weiss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is simply the best person I ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Great Impression!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the doctor very warm and caring. He asked me a lot of very pertinent questions. His bedside manner was wonderful. I feel I can relate to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Very attentive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss is GREAT. I have been seeing him for a number of years. He listens well/patiently and will not make you feel "browbeaten". Re/meds: He truly wants to find one that is comfortable for you. I have gotten the sense that he truly enjoys people. Give him a chance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Compassionate and responsive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss is kind, caring, responsive, empathetic and has helped me tremendously over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
An ex-partient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most compassionate and professionals in the field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very nice, not arrogant like most psychiatrists,spends a good amount of time w/his patients,available,calls back in a timely fashion,shows concern and interest,very likeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is the doctor is from another era and doesn't seem to keep up with the new research. He tried to convince me that exercise is not helpful for depression and has books on his wall that seem to date back to the stone age. One is entitled "The Psychopathology of Homosexuality". On top of that he is just not a good clinician. I remained sick until I left him for somebody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Pfeffer

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Craig Katz

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Aaron Kulick

be the first to rate this Doctor