ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Lacorte Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Lacorte?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Unprofessional & Distracted

New in town & needed a prescription refill quickly. Got in for appt. quickly, which should have been the tip-off. Returned twice more for monitoring, but no more. The doctor answers his cell phone in the examination room in the middle of consultations. The worst part is the phone conversations he has on speaker phone while standing at the check-out counter with the exiting patient. These conversations come thru the office phone & they involve patients & their conditions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Dr. Lacorte is money hungry, and the staff that does his work, his nurse practirtioner, mrs. Toups seems half drunk at any time.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR. He doesn't spend any time with patients. He uses P/A's and doesn't listen to their report on your condition. He goes on tirades about Medicaid, Medicare, and yells at everyone in the office. He feels our governor, Bobby Jindal, is a "pr..k" (his word) and expresses this opinion to everyone. He refuses to refill necessary prescriptions without another office visit even though he had seen me less than 2 weeks earlier. In my opinion he cares only about money and not about his patient's well being.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Poor care...

Dr Lacortes office provided testing for my husband, charged us for the testing for which we paid cash. After calling for over a month, and never getting the results of the testing, I have come to the conclusion that he does not take his patients seriously. Particularly the cash patients. Funny thing about the internet, this stuff don't disappear... and one of these days after Obama Care is in full swing, I have a feeling he will regret treating cash paying patients with such disregard.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

His reputation among his peers is awful. Some pharmacies won't even fill his scripts because they don't trust him. He loudly discusses patient care in front of the entire waiting room. His nurse practitioners do all of the real patient interaction. Everytime I go there he is eating something. Most of his nurses/PAs/Practitioners are very nice, but one of them, last visit, treated me like I was some sort of criminal... she was rude and demeaning. It's a truly surreal experience going to his office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Dr. Lacorte's Poor Service

For Several Years now Dr. lacorte has refused to refill meds in order to fit in another patient visit charge. He gives a 90 seconds or less exam. The only hands on from him has been a one second touch of both my knees, Nothing More. This is a minimalist doctor. He does the minimal.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

clueless

The staff is CLUELESS and I have never seen Dr.Lacorte one time since there..only his staff..he is always busy, the girls are clueless on how to do anything had to ask several times to get things done and they always say they have done something when they have not..very unprofeesional and the fact that they give narcotic pain meds like candy is very scary,considering you never see the Dr at all

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Lacorte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Arnold Lupin

    Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0.21 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    54
  • Dr. Nicole Giambrone

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Metairie, LA 0.21 mi

    3.9
    (74)
    11
  • David Myers

    Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0.21 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    22