Dr. William Lamear MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Not good
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very late, very unfocused, his mind was somewhere elese. Took bad notes from my previous apointment, never ever followed up on any testing, him or his lazy asistant. Life is too short to see doctors that won't help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
go somewhere else
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His best days are behind him. Very forgetful, unorganized, lost perspective with patients l. He's always late to his appointments, waited an hour +, he doesn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and helpful doctor. Made surgery for tonsil removal happen the next day instead of the next available surgery a month later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best office experience ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Very Very Poor Results
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery with Dr. Lamear on my mouth and throat. I now suffer from chronic pain in both regions. Specialists who I have seen in other facilities were concerned with Dr. Lamear's lack of proper tests and examinations conducted before the surgery. The pain from the surgery (which was not ultimately successful) has never left and I now take multiple types of chronic pain medicine. The surgery with Dr. Lamear was the worst decision of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamear has an excellent bedside manner, is very thorough with explanations of conditions and he gives the patient 100% confidence with the diagnosis. Never a rushed feeling, most kind and the type of person you would like for your next door neighbor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Avoid Dr Lamear!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Dr Lamear was more than 1.5 hours late for my appointment. He made no apology for keeping me waiting. When I expressed concerns about his lateness he was dismissive and arrogant. He than tried to rush through the appointment. I'll never go back. A doctor who shows no care or respect for their patients does not deserve anyone's business. He's arrogant and is primarily concerned with scheduling as many appointment as possible. His patient's time, well being and comfort is something he can not be bothered worrying about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Avoid Dr Lamear!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Lamear was more than 1.5 hours late for my appointment. He made no apology for keeping me waiting. When I expressed concerns about his lateness h ...

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2009
Poor follow up bad staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Lamear saw our daughter. she needed tubes placed in her ears. We knew this when we went to see him. The waits in his waiting room were often over an hour. The placemnet of the tubes was fine (I would expect this to be okay)the Dr was fine. The follow up was poor. We were forced to wait almost two hours in the waiting room. Our daughters ears stated to bleed in the waiting room. When we explained this to the staff we were waived off. When we were finaly seen the MD he dismissed this as normal. Our daughters ears had never bled before. In the end our daughter ears got better. But due to the poor staff we will never go back and I hope that anyone considering this MD think hard about it.

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Lamear, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.