ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Land Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Land?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Land?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Most compassionate Doctor I've met in my 63 years of life

He is very compassionate,spends good amount of time listening to our problems and always ready to help in any way he can. I have very high regards for him and he deserves the people's choice award. Wish we had many more doctors in all specialties like him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Terrific

I've had ~10 GPs in my almost 50 years. Dr. Land is the best. Great doctor. Great person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Excellent

Dr. Land was the best doctor I have ever had. I've not been able to find anothet since he left the military awhile back. Now on Medicare, if I didn't live so far away I'd go see him. Looking in Temecula.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Great Doc

Love, love, love this doctor. By the way, did I mention I love this doctor? LOL. He is one of the best I have ever come across. Not only do I see him, but also my husband and my mother. He is no-nonsense but very caring and compassionate. Spends plenty of time listening and addressing our concerns. Worth the 2 hour drive we make to see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

immoral

He will do procedures without consenting during an exam to drive up the cost. It's all about the money. Has trained his nuse accordingly.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Very courteous and great attention to detail.

Very thorough, courteous and definitely the best doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

The best doctor I have ever had

Dr. Land stays conected through emails in a very timely and caring manner. I really feel his involvement in every aspect of my health. He's the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

THE BEST!

DR LAND IS NOT JUST EXCEPTIONAL; I BELIEVE HE IS ONE OF THE VERY BEST DOCTORS I HAVE EVER VISITED. NO MATTER HOW I RANK HIM HE IS AT THE TOP IN EVERY CATIGORY. COMPASSIONATE, KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND DEDICATED. I FEEL FORTUNATE TO HAVE HIM AS MY DOCTOR. THANK YOU DR LAND.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Dr. Land

Dr. Land is one of the most sincere, polite and professional people you will meet. as a physicain he is up to date on medicine, utilizes new technology well ( EHR, e-prescribing )and knows and cares about the well being of his patients. Once you have Dr. Land as your doctor, you will never want anyone else as your personal physician. He is fantastic and has been my doctor for about 7 years.He's a Univ of Michigan grad , too!!EH

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

Unbelievable Doctor...really cares about his patients

I have seen many doctors over the past 15 years for various chronic health concerns and Dr. Land actually took the time to listen, take notes and help me figure out a path to get back to health. I am so grateful to find him and I look forward to having him treat me. All doctors should be like him. He really cares about his patient and is genuinely interested in helping you. You are not just a number nor a patient with a 15 minute appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2010

Dr. William Land

Dr. William Land is one of the finest Doctors i have ever dealt with for all my medical needs. He is knowledgable, caring, knows his stuff and is very pleasant and caring, as is his staff. He has a genuine concern for his patients and his follow up is excellant.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

Excellent service; best doctor in San Diego.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Land is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Tripp

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Aalok Patel

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Residency

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Kelly Fan

    Internal Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi