Dr. William Land MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Most compassionate Doctor I've met in my 63 years of life
He is very compassionate,spends good amount of time listening to our problems and always ready to help in any way he can. I have very high regards for him and he deserves the people's choice award. Wish we had many more doctors in all specialties like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Terrific
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had ~10 GPs in my almost 50 years. Dr. Land is the best. Great doctor. Great person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Land was the best doctor I have ever had. I've not been able to find anothet since he left the military awhile back. Now on Medicare, if I didn't live so far away I'd go see him. Looking in Temecula.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, love, love this doctor. By the way, did I mention I love this doctor? LOL. He is one of the best I have ever come across. Not only do I see him, but also my husband and my mother. He is no-nonsense but very caring and compassionate. Spends plenty of time listening and addressing our concerns. Worth the 2 hour drive we make to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
immoral
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will do procedures without consenting during an exam to drive up the cost. It's all about the money. Has trained his nuse accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Very courteous and great attention to detail.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, courteous and definitely the best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
The best doctor I have ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Land stays conected through emails in a very timely and caring manner. I really feel his involvement in every aspect of my health. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
THE BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR LAND IS NOT JUST EXCEPTIONAL; I BELIEVE HE IS ONE OF THE VERY BEST DOCTORS I HAVE EVER VISITED. NO MATTER HOW I RANK HIM HE IS AT THE TOP IN EVERY CATIGORY. COMPASSIONATE, KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND DEDICATED. I FEEL FORTUNATE TO HAVE HIM AS MY DOCTOR. THANK YOU DR LAND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Dr. Land
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Land is one of the most sincere, polite and professional people you will meet. as a physicain he is up to date on medicine, utilizes new technology well ( EHR, e-prescribing )and knows and cares about the well being of his patients. Once you have Dr. Land as your doctor, you will never want anyone else as your personal physician. He is fantastic and has been my doctor for about 7 years.He's a Univ of Michigan grad , too!!EH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Unbelievable Doctor...really cares about his patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many doctors over the past 15 years for various chronic health concerns and Dr. Land actually took the time to listen, take notes and help me figure out a path to get back to health. I am so grateful to find him and I look forward to having him treat me. All doctors should be like him. He really cares about his patient and is genuinely interested in helping you. You are not just a number nor a patient with a 15 minute appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2010
Dr. William Land
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. William Land is one of the finest Doctors i have ever dealt with for all my medical needs. He is knowledgable, caring, knows his stuff and is very pleasant and caring, as is his staff. He has a genuine concern for his patients and his follow up is excellant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service; best doctor in San Diego.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Land, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Winston Mina

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Prashant Atri

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Tripp

11 years experience

5.0 of 5