ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Lipsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Lipsky?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Cataract Surgery

no complaints with the doctor, he is the best, did not know I could see as well as I am seeing right now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Great Eye Surgeon and Eye Doctor

Dr.Lipsky is a top notch eye surgeon.You do not have any problems after surgery.I have had freinds that went to other surgeon to have their cataracts removed and had major issues afterward,they had their cataracts removed. I have the highest respect for this awesome doctor. He is top notch. If,i ever have to have any type of eye surgery due to an injury,it would differently be Dr.Lipsky.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

I'm grateful to have my vision back.

My vision had really deteriorated. I was in trifocals. What a difference better vision makes!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

I was referred to him because of cataracts. I previously had RK and lasik. I was able to see distance in both eyes, but had to wear glasses for close up. After surgery in my left eye, I could no longer see distance, only close up. This has made depth perception unbearable. It is a struggle to walk a straight line - very difficult to drive during the day and impossible at night. I wish that I had never had this done, and I will not have the cataract surgery in my right eye. Probably not the doctor's fault, but I was not prepared for the results. It has been two months of frustration since surgery and my vision is still changing, but not improving. Be prepared to wait 2 to 3 hours to see the doctor, even with an appointment. Total time spent for each patient is approx. 10 minutes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

OFFICE STAFF IS RUDE !!!!!

i was treated like garbage . And i have good insurance.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

After hearing rave reviews from former patients and learning about his experience i made the decision to have cataract surgery... found the staff and his nurse to be very thorough and caring... i began this process with great concern but soon i felt trust and confidence in Dr. Lipsky's skill and knowledge. I had cataracts removed and ReStor multi-focal lenses implanted... It was the BEST decision i could have made... i was and still am thrilled with the results... great vision and no glasses!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Several years ago when my daughter was three she had to have surgery and I am so thankful to Dr. Lipsky. At first he seemed a little rough around the edges, but he took extremely good care of my child. He was kind and patient and we knew she was in good hands. As any parent knows, when your child is having any kind of medical difficulties it is very stressful and upsetting. We felt blessed that Dr. Lipsky took care of our little one like she was his own!!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

2.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Lipsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Esther Dunn

    Dr. Esther Dunn

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    30
  • Dr. Prabha Bhalla

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 2.28 mi

    43
  • Dr. Ting Fang-Suarez

    Dr. Ting Fang-Suarez

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 2.37 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    35