The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Littman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Littman?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Spent about 5-8 minutes both appointments

Posted on October 29th, 2016

On both appointments had a brief talk, he looked at my affected area and recommended some cream and that was it. No kind of tests. Did not work out for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Littman

Posted on April 10th, 2013

Dr. Littman was the doctor on call. I was due to have surgery and received a call they forgot to do an EKG. At this point, less then 24 hours before the procedure I was very uncomfortable to proceed. Dr. Littman contacted me with an arrogant, uninformed attitude. He knew nothing about the case and was unwilling to listen. Just based on his lack of professionalism and demeaning attitude I would encourage you to look at any other doctor options before choosing this man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall good experience

Posted on March 10th, 2010

While the environment is not what one would call "doctor-like", Dr. Littman was very professional, his staff friendly and interested. My visit was a last minute event because I needed to get in quickly, however I was very pleasantly surprised by the overall experience on this one visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Churn and Burn

Posted on December 8th, 2009

This doctor was not very professional at all. I got in the examining room, could hear him diagnosing a patient next door through the paper thin walls. Then he came in my room looked at me for 5 seconds, gave me a 8 different pills to take that did NOTHING for me. Had to go in for a second checkup because I wasn't cured. After looking at me for 3 seconds, he prescribed me 8 new pills that did nothing for me and proceeded to charge me $200 per visit on top of the couple hundred that my insurance that had already given him. Don't go to this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2011

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Littman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.