The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Livingston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Livingston?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Dr Livingston

Dr Livingston has been my UC Dr since 2001. He correctly diagnosed my illness after I had been told by others that I only had hemorrhoids. Since being in his care, I've felt better and had fewer episodes of flare-ups. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

his nurse is a nightmare

I respect Dr. Livingston for his kindness and caring. Initially I got the impression that he was not sure of himself but have come to believe that he genuinely appreciates the knowledge a patient has of him/her self. In my experience, he allows the patient's "story" to be an important part of the visit. This, I think, is not at all common among doctors. Often, the doctor's "expertise" drowns out the patient's plea for help, leaving him or her an innocent victim and not a participant in her treatment. As I said, one of the first things he did was to show care. He came near to me during a procedure for the purpose of distracting me from the discomfort which might have felt during that particular part of the procedure. I would recommend him to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

Nurse Made Me Cry, Doctor Not Much Better

Dr. Livingstone's nursing staff is arrogant and ignorant. They told me that in eight years of working there, they have never heard of conditions/testing that I need regarding malabsorption, antibodies that destroy your gut mucosa, and neurological manifestations of Celiac Disease that Shelly from The Celiac Sprue Association described to me, among others. Dr. Livingstone himself was also unhelpful, and was criticized by another specialist I have since seen for not running more testing on me per my symptoms. (He only tested for lactose intolerance and Celiac Disease.) He dismisses things (as does his nurse) that he is ignorant of by saying, "I have never heard of it," and that is the end of the conversation. For example, he had never heard of symptoms that were on my handout regarding Celiac Disease from Shelly, nor was he open to discussing medical journal articles. The first time I spoke with his nurse on the phone, she was so harsh and condescending that she made me cry. The rest of the conversations have been no better. The nutritionist, Karisa, is amazing and kind. I will miss her. I tried to be understanding and give them a chance (maybe they had a bad day or I was having a bad day), however, I can't take it anymore and am getting a new GI doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 20th, 2013

The doctor was okay but his nurse is very rude. I will not go see this Dr again because Amy has been extremely difficult to work with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

RN

This is a physician that actually remembers your name and history without looking at the chart. He is competant, caring and his staff is the same. He has time for questions and does not act like he is in a hurry.I have referred other professionals to him and as nurses, we are perhaps more critical of healthcare provides. Dr Livingston is an ethical and proficient practioner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Absolutely one of the best

Dr. Livingston just performed and upper GI endoscopy and a full colonoscopy on me yesterday and he was outstanding. Very caring manner, easy to talk to, spent a reasonable amount of time with me and my wife answering questions. Overall I was very pleased with him, his assistants, and the staff at MGI. I will go to him for all future procedures of this type and recommend him fully to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Livingston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Trevor Pearson

    Dr. Trevor Pearson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. Douglas Brouillette

    Dr. Douglas Brouillette

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Matthew Mcmahon

    Dr. Matthew Mcmahon

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12