ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Lopez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
40.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Lopez?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Lousy everything

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Very good doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PATIENT

Posted on April 20th, 2016

EXCELLENT DOCTOR! DOESN'T TALK VERY MUCH, BUT CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS! MY HUSBAND & I HAVE USED HIM SINCE 1991 WOULDN'T THINK OF CHANGING!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never see Dr. Lopez!

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Dr. Lopez is by far one of the worst GI doctors I have ever seen. He misdiagnosed me and continued medications that were causing more harm than good. He claimed my case as a failure and said he would change my medications but never put in any orders. When he finally did place the orders the next day, it was for a medicine that is not possible for me to receive nor would it help my condition. He neglected me as a patient and has prolonged my healing process by more than two weeks as I cannot function in my normal daily routine. Dr. Lopez did not seem to care a bit about my well being and neglected to answer my questions as he never spent more than 5 minutes in the room with me and continuously tried to walk out as I was still trying to ask questions. I would never recommend Dr. Lopez to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

The first time I went to see Dr. Lopez was 2 years ago, and I was diagnosed with colitis. He treated me for several months with a great medication that stopped my diahrrea. I went to see him approximately 5 weeks ago when I was experiencing extreme acid reflux. He suggested we do an endoscopy, which we did that week. He recommended change of diet and a medicine for reflux. Would I use him again, absolutely!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall

Posted on March 26th, 2013

He walked in and was gone in less than a minute. He will write up every test in the book before even talking about symptoms. I have been trying to find out the cause of a weak stomach for 7 years. I am switching my doctor because he doesn't care about my well being.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Lopez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.