The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Luking Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Luking?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Luking?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Dr. Steve, as he's called in the office, is an excellent doctor. His diagnostic skills are very accurate. He takes time and explains your medical conditions and the implications of your conditions. I have several specialist that I see on a regular basis but Dr. Steve is the one doctor that I would not give up.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Wonderful Physician

My wife and I have been privileged to have had Dr Luking take care of both our boys as they are growing up. He has done a wonderful job and is very compassionate when treating them. Thank you Dr Luking for all you do!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Was not a happy patient

I do agree with others that he is a nice man but when it comes to the care he gave me I was very disappointed!!! As a doctor he was very quick to dismiss the symptoms I was having and tell me there was nothing wrong with me!! I had to find a different way to get a diagnosis and after seeing 2 specialist I finally got my diagnosis!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Exceptional Paient Care

I have raised 3 children under the care of Dr.Steve. He is very compasionate about his paient's health and well being. Never met another Dr. quite like him...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Dr. Luking

I think Dr. Steve in great! Everyone that works at Reidsville Family Medicine will do what t takesto see to yor needs from the doctors to the staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Dr. Steve is the best Dr. that I have ever been to in the Reidsville area. He is caring and spends the time needed to explain what is going on. I take my 2 children to him and would not think of taking them anywhere else.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Caring Doctor

I find Dr Steve to be a warm, caring doctor, who knows his stuff!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Excellent

Excellent doctor and staff. would recommend him to anyone...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2010

Love Dr. Steve!

I believe Dr. Steve saved my life. He is a kind and caring man. I never want another doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Luking is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reidsville, NC.

  • Dr. Scott Luking

    Dr. Scott Luking

    Family Medicine

    Reidsville, NC 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    29
  • Jeanne Peters

    Jeanne Peters

    Clinical Psychology, Family Medicine

    Reidsville, NC 0.04 mi

    31
  • Dr. Stephen Knowlton

    Family Medicine

    Reidsville, NC 0.07 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    38