The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Hogan Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Hogan?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

I was new to the Ventura so I did not know any doctors. I needed to have surgery and I found Dr Hogan. He performed the surgery and his staff continued to follow-up and check on me. I quickly recovered and everything turned out great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

PT review

Dr Hogan is an excellent Doctor , he explains everything in detail, takes your concerns seriously, excellent surgeon, is kind and considerate, I would recommend him and rate his care as well as knowledge as excellent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2013

Great experience!

Dr. Hogan is a wonderful surgeon. Dr. Hogan, his office staff and the general surgery residents at cottage hospital made my first surgery experience as comfortable as possible. I would highly recommend Dr. Hogan to anyone looking for a skilled and caring surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Great surgeon and nothing else

Dr. Hogan's bedside manner is horrible. He did not explain my condition/diagnosis or procedure clearly. When I asked questions he treated me like I was a drooling child. On the day of my surgery he never met with me prior to the table to discuss things with me. He was late and was waiting for "me" to show up in the operating room. I only saw him for 5 minutes on the table before they put me out. I never saw him for followup or discharge in the hospital. When I woke up after my surgery I was bleeding a lot, and no one ever told me that would happen, so to wake up bleeding was scary. He definitely needs to work on his communication with his patients. Sure I may not have been that big of a problem, just a simple large cyst, but for me it was scary and my worries should have been put to rest. There were many other things that happened along the way that I wont rant about here.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

an angel on earth

Dr Hogan is the best surgeon and his honesty and passion for cancer pts. shines through. I feel my recovery went better because of his knowledge and his concern for my well being.I would highly recommend him and if I ever need surgery again i would choose him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Dr. Hogan is worthy of the utmost admiration and respect for his knowledge as a doctor, but more for his sincere compassion that he shows his patients. He was my mother's surgeon before he moved to California. When he finished my mother's surgery, he took the time before going to his next patient to find me and to reassure me that my mother would be fine. When he performed surgery on me, I had no health insurance. When he discovered this, he instructed his office not to send me a bill. How many surgeons do you know who would do this ?Dr. Hogan is the epitome of what a doctor should be and all that the medical profession was meant to stand for. May God always bless and keep him well and give him all the happiness in the world because there is nobody like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2009

Never read my medical history

I had to fill out at least 5 pages of medical history. When he finally met with me, his flipped thru the pages. How can he possibly know my cancer and medical history by doing this. He seemed non-plussed, maybe based on my age? What a waste of money for a "specialist"

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Top Doctor

Dr. Hogan is the best doctor I have ever met. He is all one needs in a doctor, smart and caring. I highly recomend this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Hogan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.

  • Dr. Rosalind Warner

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ventura, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Anne Rodriguez

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ventura, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    26
  • Dr. Lynn Kong

    Dr. Lynn Kong

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Ventura, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (21)
    26