Dr. William Ko MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Fullerton, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall rating of Dr Ko is good, but I cannot say that for his medical assistant/scheduler. Trying to schedule an appointment over the phone for a procedure is a total nightmare. I have made numerous calls, have waited on hold for over 15 minutes at a time and still have not spoken to the proper person. I have left my name & number over a 4 day period and still no return call and no appointment for a much needed procedure. What kind of patient care is this?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Competent but Rude doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy was rude and had condescending smirks throughout the only time I've seen him. Later, he'd yell at me which was very unprofessional. The rest of the time, I would see his Physician Assistants where one was good, the other was nasty with a god complex. I'll admit, he knew his stuff and was a very competent doctor; just his bedside manner was off. The other thing I 'll admit was good about him was he did took his time in our first visit; albeit the only visit I've had with him whereas the other few communications was via phone. He discharged me without giving me not only a significant chance as I felt I wasn't given enough while my pain was out of control and had to go just one to two pills above, but what was cruel was that I wasn't given any more of my medication to last me until I could see my GP which led me to suffer in withdrawal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Caring physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring compassionate Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring doctor who sits down and talks to you. Most doctors rush in and out without even looking at you. Took care of neck pain with heat treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother had terrible sciatica. Dr. Ko provided excellent care. Highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Compassionate, caring doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had family member with cancer. Took good care of pain and spent a lot of time explaining options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Great smart friendly doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional yet caring. Explained my condition in detail in a way that I understood. Concerned about doing things in a conservative way first. Surgery is the last option. Staff was very nice and helpful.

2.3 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Maybe it's me, but my experiences with Dr. Ko suck
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I admit, he's a smart doctor. I guess he knows what he's doing. But I've seen him for pain management. Has the bedside manner of a rock. Zero compassion. And I've had to wait for as long as an hour, both for office visits and services. In terms of competence, I guess he's OK.

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took time explaining pain condition and treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor. good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Ko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.