ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Ko Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Ko?


28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

Efficient pain managementšŸ˜·in the oc

If your looking for a great pain management doctor in the of I would strongly sugest.Dr. Ko!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

My overall rating of Dr Ko is good, but I cannot say that for his medical assistant/scheduler. Trying to schedule an appointment over the phone for a procedure is a total nightmare. I have made numerous calls, have waited on hold for over 15 minutes at a time and still have not spoken to the proper person. I have left my name & number over a 4 day period and still no return call and no appointment for a much needed procedure. What kind of patient care is this?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Competent but Rude doctor

The guy was rude and had condescending smirks throughout the only time I've seen him. Later, he'd yell at me which was very unprofessional. The rest of the time, I would see his Physician Assistants where one was good, the other was nasty with a god complex. I'll admit, he knew his stuff and was a very competent doctor; just his bedside manner was off. The other thing I 'll admit was good about him was he did took his time in our first visit; albeit the only visit I've had with him whereas the other few communications was via phone. He discharged me without giving me not only a significant chance as I felt I wasn't given enough while my pain was out of control and had to go just one to two pills above, but what was cruel was that I wasn't given any more of my medication to last me until I could see my GP which led me to suffer in withdrawal.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Caring physician

Very caring compassionate Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Caring doctor who sits down and talks to you. Most doctors rush in and out without even looking at you. Took care of neck pain with heat treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

My mother had terrible sciatica. Dr. Ko provided excellent care. Highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Compassionate, caring doc

I had family member with cancer. Took good care of pain and spent a lot of time explaining options.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Great smart friendly doctor

Professional yet caring. Explained my condition in detail in a way that I understood. Concerned about doing things in a conservative way first. Surgery is the last option. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Maybe it's me, but my experiences with Dr. Ko suck

I admit, he's a smart doctor. I guess he knows what he's doing. But I've seen him for pain management. Has the bedside manner of a rock. Zero compassion. And I've had to wait for as long as an hour, both for office visits and services. In terms of competence, I guess he's OK.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Took time explaining pain condition and treatment plan.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

great doctor. good bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Ko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

  • Dr. Jerry Fralick

    Dr. Jerry Fralick

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (25)
    33
  • Dr. Arthur Zepeda

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    14
  • Dr. Khyber Zaffarkhan

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Fullerton, CA 0.11 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    10