ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Moore Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Moore Jr?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Moore Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Never again

I was referred to this doctor, and took time off from work. During the appointment he stated that he needed an ultrasound. I explained to him that I had an ultrasound done a few days prior, but he stated he needed one of his own. Desperate for the surgery I agreed, and then scheduled a follow-up appointment which I presumed was the procedure. Upon second visit (missing work again), I was informed that he could not preform the procedure and there was nothing he could do for me. I have since found a wonderful, KNOWLEDGEABLE doctor who preformed the surgery with beautiful results. Don't waste your time with this joker!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Dr. Moore is the best. You may have to wait to see him, but well worth it. He had confidence in the procedure that other doctors did not have. And with me writting this, he was right !!! I wouldn't be here if he wasn't !! I have nothing but good things to say about him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Absurd wait time

My friend had to wait over 5 hours beyond her scheduled surgery time before Dr. Moore got around to operating on her. This was the second time he kept her waiting that long, although she is diabetic. He may be a good surgeon, but I would opt for someone who is skilled, considerate, AND prompt.

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Debbie Wilkes daughter of Doyle Carpenter Hartsville SC

Dr. Moore was my father's doctor many years ago and was absolutely wonderful to him and our family. He was caring and showed the concern that is hard to get sometimes. You don't get many docs like him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

BAD BAD HORRIBLE

Poor bedside maner, I had to wait over an HOUR to see his NURSE. If i had known that I would have been in the waiting room for a hour In PAIN.. I would have just stayed at home. I understand that A PERSON MAY BE BUSY but have some compassion!!!!! You are better off going to a quack 'o' pracktor .. SAVE YOUR TIME MONEY AND ENERGY!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Moore Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Columbia, SC.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Katherine Ostapoff

    General Surgery, Residency

    West Columbia, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Solon Hughes

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    West Columbia, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Raymond Fryrear II

    Dr. Raymond Fryrear II

    General Surgery

    West Columbia, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    14