ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Moore Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Moore Jr?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Never again

Posted on December 7th, 2015

I was referred to this doctor, and took time off from work. During the appointment he stated that he needed an ultrasound. I explained to him that I had an ultrasound done a few days prior, but he stated he needed one of his own. Desperate for the surgery I agreed, and then scheduled a follow-up appointment which I presumed was the procedure. Upon second visit (missing work again), I was informed that he could not preform the procedure and there was nothing he could do for me. I have since found a wonderful, KNOWLEDGEABLE doctor who preformed the surgery with beautiful results. Don't waste your time with this joker!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

Dr. Moore is the best. You may have to wait to see him, but well worth it. He had confidence in the procedure that other doctors did not have. And with me writting this, he was right !!! I wouldn't be here if he wasn't !! I have nothing but good things to say about him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absurd wait time

Posted on April 4th, 2012

My friend had to wait over 5 hours beyond her scheduled surgery time before Dr. Moore got around to operating on her. This was the second time he kept her waiting that long, although she is diabetic. He may be a good surgeon, but I would opt for someone who is skilled, considerate, AND prompt.

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Debbie Wilkes daughter of Doyle Carpenter Hartsville SC

Posted on October 17th, 2011

Dr. Moore was my father's doctor many years ago and was absolutely wonderful to him and our family. He was caring and showed the concern that is hard to get sometimes. You don't get many docs like him !

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BAD BAD HORRIBLE

Posted on January 21st, 2011

Poor bedside maner, I had to wait over an HOUR to see his NURSE. If i had known that I would have been in the waiting room for a hour In PAIN.. I would have just stayed at home. I understand that A PERSON MAY BE BUSY but have some compassion!!!!! You are better off going to a quack 'o' pracktor .. SAVE YOUR TIME MONEY AND ENERGY!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Moore Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Columbia, SC.