ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Price Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Price?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Crappy doctor.

This doctor crippled me. He replaced my right knee in 2007. I had an MRI on my left knee, not right knee. When I asked him why he wouldn't do an MRI on my right knee, he told me that with his vast experience if one knee is bad, the other is bad. When he got into the knee he found the ligaments had disintegrated to the point that they could not hold a modern prosthesis. Wouldn't he have know this with an MRI? Instead, he replace my knee with a modern prosthesis that would undoubtedly fail. And it did. Now after 8 yrs, 3 knee replacements of the right knee, 12 surgical procedures, various hospital and nursing home stays, I am now facing above the knee amputation. I'm glad he's gone from this area!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Patient

Surgery was total knee replacement in right and left. His evaluation was right on and the procedure went well. The pre-op staff as well as the post-op staff were both well trained and gave me tons of good advice. It is now 5 years and both legs are working well. I can walk so much better. I am at present 80 years old.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

So far so good

Dr. Price made crowns for my adult son. They look beautiful. Also a partial is being made so there is nothing to report about that yet. I would recommended him .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Too busy,

too many patients, too many mistakes

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2009

many problems with this doctor

I have written a lengthy and detail comment but I am afraid it was too long and did not make it into the ratings. So I would like to say I had many problems with this doctor. I went to the hospital administration, the attorney general and consumer groups to make them aware of the problem. However, the hospital protects its own and I was deceived into believing all would be taken care of. It was not and I had to travel 2 hours away for surgery and follow up care since the doctor denied me care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Price is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gibson City, IL.

  • Dr. Mark Greene III

    Dr. Mark Greene III

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Gibson City, IL 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Chris Dangles

    Dr. Chris Dangles

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Gibson City, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    43
  • Dr. John Atwater

    Dr. John Atwater

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Gibson City, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    23