The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Schiff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Schiff?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Schiff?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Outstanding talented physician

He has tremendous talent and integrity. Cannot do better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Excellent eye doctor/surgeon all the way around! I'm most grateful that he was recommended to me by his colleague who had not but high praises for him. Thank you ever so much, my eyesight is as perfect as it can be.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Schiff was an excellent excellent retina specialist who perfectly repaired my detached retina which was a rather difficult surgery. He came highly recommended by a retina specialist in CT and has lived up to that reputation. Thank you Dr. Schiff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Great doctor

My regular opthamologist asked Dr Schiff if he would see me that same week as an emergency. Dr Schiff told him to send me right over. He took so much time with me to figure out what was going on. He's also a really very nice fellow - very caring and compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

excellent dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Robert Roher

I was referred to Dr. Schiff by my ophthalmologist because a retinal issue had been discovered during a routine examination. I found Dr. Schiff to be warm and reassuring during my 2 visits. He takes time to explain my vision problem in lay language and answers all my questions.After my first visit I left his office relieved that my disorder is manageable and being told that he would be available anytime I detected any change in my vision.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

current patient

Dr. Schiff is one of the most kind and caring doctor's I have ever known. He saved my eye sight as well as a close friend of my family. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Schiff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Sung Park

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Naomi Goldberg

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Gaetano Barile

    Dr. Gaetano Barile

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    26