Dr. William Schiff MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent eye doctor/surgeon all the way around! I'm most grateful that he was recommended to me by his colleague who had not but high praises for him. Thank you ever so much, my eyesight is as perfect as it can be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schiff was an excellent excellent retina specialist who perfectly repaired my detached retina which was a rather difficult surgery. He came highly recommended by a retina specialist in CT and has lived up to that reputation. Thank you Dr. Schiff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My regular opthamologist asked Dr Schiff if he would see me that same week as an emergency. Dr Schiff told him to send me right over. He took so much time with me to figure out what was going on. He's also a really very nice fellow - very caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
excellent dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Robert Roher
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Schiff by my ophthalmologist because a retinal issue had been discovered during a routine examination. I found Dr. Schiff to be warm and reassuring during my 2 visits. He takes time to explain my vision problem in lay language and answers all my questions.After my first visit I left his office relieved that my disorder is manageable and being told that he would be available anytime I detected any change in my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
current patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schiff is one of the most kind and caring doctor's I have ever known. He saved my eye sight as well as a close friend of my family. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Schiff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.