Dr. William Macaulay MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Best Orthopedic Surgeon in the World!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a long time patient of Dr. Macaulay's. 8 years ago, he gave me the ability to walk again and to this day seeing him in his new NYU office has been a joy and an extremely simple transition. I'm so glad I stuck with with Dr. Macaulay and if any problems arise again I know he'll be there for me. Thank you! 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Great hip and knee surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Macaulay at NYU. His office and staff were terrific. He evaluated my knee and suggested non surgical treatment. It's hard to find a such an honest and ethical surgeon. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Recently saw Dr. Macaulay at his new office at NYU's Men's Health Center. I was so impressed with him, his staff and incredible office. I feel so fortunate to live in NY and have the opportunity to be treated by world renowned orthopedic surgeon. BF
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really terrific
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Total hip replacement
There are no words to describe Dr. Macaulay justly. He is the most professional, and knowledgable, kind hearted Dr. I have had several surgeries in the past, but since my latest surgery with Dr. M he gave me a new life, new leg. I can do so much in my life without feeling limited. I feel no pain and I recuperated very fast. I truly believe God works his miracles thru Dr. Macauly's hands, he is truly gifted. I give him 5 five stars 10x's!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
School Psychologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't have a such a great Doctor in my entire life. So professional and care for his patients. God Bless you and long life for you for being so great in our community! Thanks,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Total Hip Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best I've felt in 10 years!I highly recommend Dr. Macaulay he is a great surgeon and has outstanding bedside manners. I'm very grateful to him...now I have my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Very Positive Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a new patient of Dr. Macaulay and while I have only had one visit with him, it left a lasting impression. His bedside manner and overall demeanor was calm and warm. He did a thorough checkup, was completely honest and listened to me, something that not all doctors are willing to do because of ego. I would recommend Dr. Macaulay to anyone with a problem in his specific area of expertise.

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Attorney
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Macaulay was extremely professional and knowledgeable when I visited him about my knee swelling. His staff is very courteous and the office was incredibly easy to access.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Macaulay is the most patient and thorough doctor I have ever visited with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Surgery a Last Resort
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although 4 of my friends had successful, life improving surgery with Dr. M, when I saw him recently he created a regimen of non-surgical treatment which has helped me indefinitely delay my knee surgery. For this I will be forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
I only visited Dr. McCauley twice but found him to very patient, knowledgeable, through, and professional. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Macaulay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.