ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Macaulay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Macaulay?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Macaulay?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 55 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Best Orthopedic Surgeon in the World!

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Macaulay's. 8 years ago, he gave me the ability to walk again and to this day seeing him in his new NYU office has been a joy and an extremely simple transition. I'm so glad I stuck with with Dr. Macaulay and if any problems arise again I know he'll be there for me. Thank you! 5 stars!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Great hip and knee surgeon

Saw Dr. Macaulay at NYU. His office and staff were terrific. He evaluated my knee and suggested non surgical treatment. It's hard to find a such an honest and ethical surgeon. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Recently saw Dr. Macaulay at his new office at NYU's Men's Health Center. I was so impressed with him, his staff and incredible office. I feel so fortunate to live in NY and have the opportunity to be treated by world renowned orthopedic surgeon. BF
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

really terrific

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Total hip replacement

There are no words to describe Dr. Macaulay justly. He is the most professional, and knowledgable, kind hearted Dr. I have had several surgeries in the past, but since my latest surgery with Dr. M he gave me a new life, new leg. I can do so much in my life without feeling limited. I feel no pain and I recuperated very fast. I truly believe God works his miracles thru Dr. Macauly's hands, he is truly gifted. I give him 5 five stars 10x's!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

School Psychologist

I haven't have a such a great Doctor in my entire life. So professional and care for his patients. God Bless you and long life for you for being so great in our community! Thanks,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Total Hip Replacement

This is the best I've felt in 10 years!I highly recommend Dr. Macaulay he is a great surgeon and has outstanding bedside manners. I'm very grateful to him...now I have my life back!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Very Positive Experience

I'm a new patient of Dr. Macaulay and while I have only had one visit with him, it left a lasting impression. His bedside manner and overall demeanor was calm and warm. He did a thorough checkup, was completely honest and listened to me, something that not all doctors are willing to do because of ego. I would recommend Dr. Macaulay to anyone with a problem in his specific area of expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

Attorney

Dr. Macaulay was extremely professional and knowledgeable when I visited him about my knee swelling. His staff is very courteous and the office was incredibly easy to access.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Dr. Macaulay is the most patient and thorough doctor I have ever visited with

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Surgery a Last Resort

Although 4 of my friends had successful, life improving surgery with Dr. M, when I saw him recently he created a regimen of non-surgical treatment which has helped me indefinitely delay my knee surgery. For this I will be forever grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Excellent!

I only visited Dr. McCauley twice but found him to very patient, knowledgeable, through, and professional. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Macaulay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Claudette Lajam

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.10 mi

    4.4
    (55)
    44
  • Dr. Ivan Fernandez-Madrid

    Dr. Ivan Fernandez-Madrid

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.10 mi

    4.2
    (78)
    17
  • Dr. Paul Betschart

    Dr. Paul Betschart

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21