The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mackenzie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mackenzie?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Best doctor I've every known. He is kind, compassionate and truly cares about his patients and their families. He was wonderful while we went through a very difficult time when my daughter was going through her cancer, synovial sarcoma biphasic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Angel

Posted on August 8th, 2011

My son has Spondelo metaphaseal dysplasia and has been seeing Dr. Mackenzie for 4 years. My son has had 3 surgeries and Dr. Mackenzie has been extremely supportive throughout his treatment. I'm a major fan of Dr. Mackenzie and appreciate his expertise and devotion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a Mom

Posted on December 28th, 2010

Dr. MacKenzie treated my daughter's scoliosis for several years, from age 12-18. He won our family's trust immediately. Very caring and attentive. She ultimately needed spinal fusion surgery, which was a very scary prospect. He prepared us all, we knew exactly what would happen and what to expect..It was a tough experience - spine surgery is no picinic - but the results were fantastic. I would recommend Dr. MacKenzie to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STUDENT

Posted on February 12th, 2010

HE'S THE BEST

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Amazing surgeon

Posted on October 24th, 2008

Dr. William Mackenzie is one of the best surgeon's that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Every parent who has had a child that has to endure surgery understands the worry and stress that you experience. The last thing that you want to deal with is a surgeon that is just there for the surgery & doesn't connect or understand-in the case of Dr. Mackenzie, who by the way is one of the top orthopedic surgeons in the world this is ABSLOUTLY NOT the case! He is an amazing surgeon who not only connects with the child but the parents as well. He has a personality that that is both warm and charming. When you are talking to him you know that he is listening. His "bedside manner" is one that very physician should use as an example on how to treat patients and parents. More importantly, however, is his expertise in the operating room. Dr. Mackenzie is a phenomenal surgeon- My child has had the honor to be a patient of Dr. Mackenzie for a number of years now, his orthopedic issues are unique and complicated. Dr. Mackenzie has done an amazing job-every child to him is unique and special and the care that he provides and understanding and compassion that he show is breath taking. He in my eyes is the best! I highly recommend him~

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mackenzie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.