Dr. William Malabre MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malabre always takes time to take care of me and understands me. He is kind compassionate and knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Malabre is a good listener, and is very compassionate and understanding. I didn't feel rushed at all during our initial consult, and feel confident that he will take the same time and consideration should I ever have a medical issue that needs treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Excellent Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malabre is wonderful and his staff is very professional and courteous. I would recommend CSHP and Dr. Malabre for anyone looking for a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Great Doctor; Office Staff is Something Else
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, Dr. Malabre has been my doctor for three years and has been wonderful. He explains options and is respectful when I ask questions, even when they're a little on the strange side. ;-) The wait time can get a little ridiculous at times, but Dr. Malabre does not hurry through your appointment. Schedule early in the day. Second, the nurse practitioners and med techs are professional and friendly most of the time. Third, his office staff needs to be replaced. They have changed somewhat throughout the last three years, but still the same sad attitudes. It's very rare to see a smile on the receptionist's face or the woman who you see to check out. They both clearly would rather be somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Poor Service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited a month and a half to get an appointment. I showed up on time and waited and hour and a half, then asked the receptionist how much longer. 10 minutes later a nurse called me back and when I asked how long it would take to see the doctor, she said another 30-60 minutes. I cancelled my appointment. The receptionist saod to book the first appointment of the day, therwise you may wait all day to see the doctor. This is typical CSHP service. Do not use this doctor or CSHP!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very laid back and approachable when you're sitting in front of him but he's unwilling to return phone calls to followup on issues after the visit. His response via his nurse is go to an emergency clinic. This has happened more than once. I think his time management isn't good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I refuse to see another Doctor. He is truely a great doctor.

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Malabre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

Colorado Springs, CO
2.7