Dr. William Mania MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Richardson, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Not a normal Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the funniest place I've ever been! The Dr. " Bill " is flamboyant and aloof. The office staff are antiques. I may reschedule another appointment just to see this circus one more time before it leaves town permanently. Wow just Wow!! Only in America.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
He listens; he cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a caring doctor that listens and learns your other medications and medical challenges to coordinate all treatments and prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Best Doctor I have ever been with
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Mania for 10+ years, and he always makes sure that I am doing well. I trust him with any advice he gives, and trust him with my life. Absolutely the best doctor you could ask for. Very competent and knows exactly how to take care of your needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Excellent Internist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very relaxing office, personalized care, caring staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Mania for years and have always been very happy with the care. His staff is very polite and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very responsive and attentive. Good staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Awesome Doctor and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mania has been my doctor for over 8 yrs. I have never had any issues with him or his staff. They are very friendly. Dr. Mania is very caring and polite. Will spend as much time with you as you need.

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Dr Mania for many many years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to Dr Mania for many many years and he has always been ON POINT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Will not go back
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He hits himself on the head! How is he even licensed?

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Has been my doctor for over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
AR Specialist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most amazing staff and doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Dr. Mania needs a Psychiatrist
Pleasant guy, very obese, unhealthy old looking and very quirky. He hits himself on the head a lot. ( it's quite distracting). He seemed preoccupied with his own little world, surrounds himself with people who say "yes" and discouraged my questions even though I was the patient/client. Obviously he was not comfortable in his own skin. He just made repeated references to his privileged lifestyle (i.e. Travel, restaurants, free stuff from drug company solicitors). Needless to say I'll transfer my records to another PCP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mania, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.