Dr. William Mania MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Has been my doctor for over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
AR Specialist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most amazing staff and doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Dr. Mania needs a Psychiatrist
Pleasant guy, very obese, unhealthy old looking and very quirky. He hits himself on the head a lot. ( it's quite distracting). He seemed preoccupied with his own little world, surrounds himself with people who say "yes" and discouraged my questions even though I was the patient/client. Obviously he was not comfortable in his own skin. He just made repeated references to his privileged lifestyle (i.e. Travel, restaurants, free stuff from drug company solicitors). Needless to say I'll transfer my records to another PCP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Dr. Mania
Dr Mania is the best doctor I have ever had. He listens to your problems and works together with you for a cure. We love Dr. Mania.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for over 20 years. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very knowledgeable (so much so that he has many medical students around his office) in many conditions. If you don't mind having medical students do some of the basics, you can see him any day, as the students only come once or twice per week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
You pay toupee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is greedy. He over bills for his office visits. Maybe spent 5 minutes with me. Billed for 45. Relentless at the collection counter. I couldn't get out fast enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
my review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY LAST VISIT WAS QUITE MEMORABLE! Not only was a nursing student allowed to make the diagnosis, and was very hesitant about doing so, but when the doctor came in the room he barely was spending 2 or 3 minutes with me. He told me he was giving me a sample of medication, when I looked at the bottle , it was unsealed , and the lable stated that it was diabetic medication, which is definitely not my condition! P S Flourine is'nt my real name!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Mr. Galanti
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I work as a telecom contractor for the DoD and find Dr. Mania's services to be the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my doctor for almost 30 years and I am so very pleased. He's professional and caring. In another 25 years or so as I near the end, I look forward to telling him.. "See I told you I was sick!" lol
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Awesome doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Mania for over 10 years. He and his staff have been extremely courteous and helpful. He has gone the extra mile for me when I needed care and has even called me over the weekend to check on me when I was ill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Beware
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware if you have a life threatening issue. The doctor does not care and the result is not reversible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mania, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Asbury

21 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anne Coleman

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Asuncion Acosta

44 years experience

4.0 of 5