The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mania Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mania?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mania?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Mania for over 30 years. He and his entire team are a vital component to ensure that I remain healthy and whole! They are very intuitive to the needs of their patients and strive to ensure that you are not alone in your healthcare or well being. I could not have asked for or found a better doctor than Dr. Mania. When I call their always there...or they are johnny on the spot returning my calls! They treat you with kindness and love! THEY ARE TRULY THE BEST!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

Greatest Doctor

I use to be in Medical sales for a hospice company and knew hundreds of doctors. None of them ever compared to Dr. Mania.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Found fast relief to acute shin pain.

They had space for me as a new Medicare patient on the day I called to relieve severe leg pain. I filled out 2 simple forms and was called in to be vetted by a intern followed by the Dr exam. He quickly identified the problem and had a paramed administer a shot that relieved the week long pain in a half hour. I'm on a Rx and will return for followup in a few days. Based on this visit, they are the new PCP for my Aetna plan.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Not a normal Doctor

This is the funniest place I've ever been! The Dr. " Bill " is flamboyant and aloof. The office staff are antiques. I may reschedule another appointment just to see this circus one more time before it leaves town permanently. Wow just Wow!! Only in America.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

He listens; he cares

He is a caring doctor that listens and learns your other medications and medical challenges to coordinate all treatments and prescriptions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Best Doctor I have ever been with

I have been seeing Dr. Mania for 10+ years, and he always makes sure that I am doing well. I trust him with any advice he gives, and trust him with my life. Absolutely the best doctor you could ask for. Very competent and knows exactly how to take care of your needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Excellent Internist!

Very relaxing office, personalized care, caring staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Great Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Mania for years and have always been very happy with the care. His staff is very polite and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Very responsive and attentive. Good staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

Awesome Doctor and staff

Dr. Mania has been my doctor for over 8 yrs. I have never had any issues with him or his staff. They are very friendly. Dr. Mania is very caring and polite. Will spend as much time with you as you need.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Dr Mania for many many years

I've gone to Dr Mania for many many years and he has always been ON POINT! Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Will not go back

He hits himself on the head! How is he even licensed?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mania is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Gammon

    Dr. Robert Gammon

    Pulmonary Disease, Anesthesiology, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (31)
    33
  • Dr. Eduardo Wilkinson

    Dr. Eduardo Wilkinson

    Internal Medicine

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    30
  • Dr. Marc Quinn

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    23