The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Markoff Is this you?
  • 45
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Markoff?


54 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

Always a Smooth Appointment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Great Doc

Wonderful doctor, very professional and comprehensive

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Excellent Doctor!

What else can I say? Best doctor I've had as an adult, and I'm now 64. Knowledgeable and practical, presents options, and "plays well with others". Staff is always accommodating and service orientated, and do it with a smile on their face.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Good Example of Bad Health care

Both he & the front staff are extremely unprofessional, unresponsive, andinconsiderate Can't believe it & wouldl ike to ask my insurance company not to payt the bill. To be treated so poorly should be at no cost to the patient.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

He needs to slow down. During one of my appointments he kept running in and out of the office. Also he could not recall the reason that he asked for particular bloodwork.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2014

Condesending doctor

This dr. Markoff is very superficial. He seems to care more about billing than care. He wont answer questions during my physical unless i book more appts. Made personal comments not relevant. I do mot trust him, as his bottom line seems more important. Nurse practioneer Tori Doolittle is very unprofessional and unqualified.

Doctor's Response

Our goal is to provide patients with the best experience possible. We are sorry to hear you had an unhappy experience with our office (or during your appointment). Please know that we are always ready to hear your concerns.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

How do you spell quack quack?

Misdiagnosed and I felt patronized. I should have left his practice years ago. If you are considering this guy--RUN!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Wonderful Person and Physician

no complaints, I wouldnt trust any written by others who just go on websites to complain. I trust this wonderful person and office literally with my life, he has diagnosed cancers in me, family and friends, and other serious conditions, even specialists could not find. He leaves no stone unturned.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

wow

a rare and special find.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Very arrogant and patronizing, also quite inappropriate and rude at times. Did not care to look for a resolution to my ailment. After two years of this my last interaction with him made me switch physicians.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2010

An excellent doctor, I was thankful for his help

Dr. Markoff is a very knowledgable, careful doctor who listens and wants to help. When I came in with a problem I was impressed by how much time he spent with me working to figure it out and finding a way to fix it. I so much appreciate his help that I was just sitting down to write him a thank-you note when I discovered this web site. A great doctor and person. The staff at his office are also very good.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Markoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. Forrest Chilcott Jr

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    53
  • Dr. James Trapnell

    Dr. James Trapnell

    Family Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    25
  • Dr. Gary Johanson

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Family Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    42