Dr. William Markoff MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Santa Rosa, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, very professional and comprehensive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What else can I say? Best doctor I've had as an adult, and I'm now 64. Knowledgeable and practical, presents options, and "plays well with others". Staff is always accommodating and service orientated, and do it with a smile on their face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Good Example of Bad Health care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both he & the front staff are extremely unprofessional, unresponsive, andinconsiderate Can't believe it & wouldl ike to ask my insurance company not to payt the bill. To be treated so poorly should be at no cost to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He needs to slow down. During one of my appointments he kept running in and out of the office. Also he could not recall the reason that he asked for particular bloodwork.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
Condesending doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. Markoff is very superficial. He seems to care more about billing than care. He wont answer questions during my physical unless i book more appts. Made personal comments not relevant. I do mot trust him, as his bottom line seems more important. Nurse practioneer Tori Doolittle is very unprofessional and unqualified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Our goal is to provide patients with the best experience possible. We are sorry to hear you had an unhappy experience with our office (or during your appointment). Please know that we are always ready to hear your concerns.


1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
How do you spell quack quack?
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed and I felt patronized. I should have left his practice years ago. If you are considering this guy--RUN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wonderful Person and Physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no complaints, I wouldnt trust any written by others who just go on websites to complain. I trust this wonderful person and office literally with my life, he has diagnosed cancers in me, family and friends, and other serious conditions, even specialists could not find. He leaves no stone unturned.

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
wow
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a rare and special find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant and patronizing, also quite inappropriate and rude at times. Did not care to look for a resolution to my ailment. After two years of this my last interaction with him made me switch physicians.

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
An excellent doctor, I was thankful for his help
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Markoff is a very knowledgable, careful doctor who listens and wants to help. When I came in with a problem I was impressed by how much time he spent with me working to figure it out and finding a way to fix it. I so much appreciate his help that I was just sitting down to write him a thank-you note when I discovered this web site. A great doctor and person. The staff at his office are also very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
exceptional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rarely is a doctor of this kindness and thoroughness found these days. He cares, he thinks, he is amazingly on time, just dont be late! Im thrilled he takes care of my entire family and extended family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Markoff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.