ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Martinez Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 24
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Martinez Jr?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Dr. Bill did my quintuple by-pass surgery 10 years ago today! And at 71, I am still enjoying life and never felt better. Even hiked up Diamond Head in 2013. Hustled up to the top. Did not stroll up there. Yep. too much to list on the things I did the past decade but thanks a million Doc. Life id grand. l

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Humble gifted Surgeon

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Phenomenal Surgeon....... Great and humble personality. Dr. Martinez saves lives...saved mine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Now 3-1/2 years after major heart surgery by Dr. Martinez... I'm like the 'Energizer Bunny'...... The heart 'keeps on tickin'... Thanks Dr. Martinez!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on April 7th, 2014

Dr. Martinez replaced my Aortic valve and reconstructed the aortic artery, only spent 5 days in the hospital. He has a great bedside manner and is very prompt with follow up appointments. I would definitely go to him again, if needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

28 months later and astounding all!

Posted on March 22nd, 2014

Well, it has been 28 months since Dr. Martinez did my heart surgery and saved my life. My regular Doc and my Cardiologist tell me I am a 'model' patient and 'strong' and doing fabulous! They also say my heart, which suffered significant damage has not ( remodeled ) or 'changed shape' ..a prelude to eventual heart failure. Thanks Dr. Martinez, for your fabulous skills which gave me a 2nd ( and probably 3rd ) chance at life..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The 'Best' Doctor I could have had..

Posted on July 15th, 2013

It has now been 17 months since Dr. Martinez did a quad bypass on me. Every nurse that saw me in recovery commented how 'beautiful' the incision was and they'd say things like 'Ahhh... Dr. Martinez's work! He does such a good job!' Well, my Cardiologist tells me I am doing 'wonderful' ( I'm not even on any heart med's, just natural things ) and I have a new life which I appreciate so much! If... Dr. Martinez had never been born, I think I would not be here.. If I am still alive and God forbid anything happened to Dr. Martinez... I would mourn terribly.. I am a retired Music Producer, and after a long hiatus- I am back making music again! One day, I will write am Opus in honor of this great man, Dr. William Martinez!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confident experienced surgeon with good people skills

Posted on November 13th, 2012

Thank goodness for Dr. Martinez. My mother needed a triple bypass surgery following an emergency visit to the hospital. She had suffered a heart attack unrelated to the bypass surgery and was under the care of another cardiologist and sugeon. From the beginning of this terrible experience, my mother's care was sub par at best. They simultaneously managed to frighten us about her condition as well as not give us any solutions to her condition or any answers to our questions. Things drastically changed when we found Dr. Martinez. He was caring, confident and unpretentious. He is clearly very experienced and up to date with the lastest happenings in the field of his specialties. Dr. Martinez pateiently gave us his time to address our many questions and concerns. He didn't hesitate to work with facts and numbers to make us feel more confident about the surgery. Thanks to Dr. Martine the surgery was a success and my mom is now on her way to a full recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a Lifesaver and down to earth

Posted on January 24th, 2012

A great man and fabulous Surgeon/Doctor. I would not be alive and feeling great today if not for having had this great Doctor operate on my heart.. Once, among several visits he made to me in the hospital, when I thanked him for saving my life, Dr. Martinez was very humble..smiled and said, "Well...that's what I do"....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Martinez is an awesome Physician/Surgeon

Posted on December 18th, 2011

Dr. Martinez saved my life. I consider myself Blessed to have had my quad-bypass done by this great Doctor and surgical staff! A few days after surgery when he first came to see me, I got to thank him for saving my life and he just gave a little grin and shrugged it off... He will be in my prayers always...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life

Posted on November 10th, 2011

When another doctor told me there wasnt any hope Doctor Martinez said I think I can help. He did and nearly 4 years later im doing fine. He was there from begining to end and after. Always a professional. There should be 5 stars for this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Martinez Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.