The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mayfield Is this you?
  • 27
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mayfield?


35 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

I had a severe bout of sciatica and had seen several other doctors about it. I had one office visit from Dr. Mayfield, one outpatient procedure and the sciatica was gone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Treatment for extremely progressive spinal disease

Dr. Mayfield and his partner Judy have been my lifeline through this ugly/scary journey that my body's roller coaster ride has put me on. Along with them and the sensitivity and respect and always dignity given by the special people that all together make up an incredible group that not only can take fear out of the reason for being there, but actually make laughter part of the stay! From office visit to entering for a procedure, exceptional team of people from start to finish. For that day I felt normal!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Will continue to use his services, EXCELLENT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

VERY HELPFULL

Dr. Mayfield has been keeping me moving and active with the care that he gives me. I am very happy with his service and attitude toward pain management. I will continue seeing him when the pain gets to much. Thank you to the Dr. and staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Excellent

Dr. Mayfield and all of his staff members were extremely caring and professional. Dr. Mayfield is very caring...he explains everything throughout the procedure and would not hesitate (already have) recommend him to friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

I could not have been happier with my experience. Dr. Mayfield and his staff were very attentive to my needs, extremely helpful, and kind. I recommend Dr. Mayfield to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mayfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Daniela Holloway

    Dr. Daniela Holloway

    Anesthesiology

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Ribal Darwish

    Dr. Ribal Darwish

    Critical Care Medicine, Neurological Surgery, Anesthesiology

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Tamara Thomas

    Anesthesiology

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.18 mi