The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mayoral Is this you?
  • 49
  • 9
  • 10
  • 9
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mayoral?


87 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Excellent doctor, easy to talk with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Excellent doctor and staff

Dr. Mayoral and all of the staff were very courteous and friendly. Made sure to listen to what I had to say and asked me a great deal of questions to make sure of what tests to run to see what my condition was and treat it.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your review, Angela! We strive to only provide the best experience for our patients and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Carmela Brown, Administrator

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

gracias dr. una preguenta hoy ustes me iso una gastrscopia. es norma sentir un poco de aldor al ingerir alimentos. gracoas

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

GI Doctors

He is the best doctor I have ever met. Puts patients needs first.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

My Colonoscopy

Dr. Mayoral procedure for my Colonoscopy was done Quickly, and in a Professional manner. He did accommodate me when I asked to have all male staff members for my procedure. All staff members were very pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

One happy patient

I don't know what I would do without Dr. Mayoral, he is very knowledgeable and has always known how to help me.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Love the doctor, not the staff

Dr. Mayoral is super nice, but he needs to hire new people. I have been trying to get an appointment for more than a week, and noone calls me back. They also do not know how to schedule appointments because my first appointment was canceled, and on the second one, I had to wait 45 min.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Bad experience...

It is a very large facility. When I arrived the waiting room was packed and I was told that the doctor was running an hour behind. I have been feeling really poorly (and the appointment took over a month to get) so I waited it out. Well, I actually had to wait 2.5 hours to see the doctor. And then he breezed in and out, seriously, it was maybe a 5 minute appointment. Since I was a new patient and it was my first appointment I had hoped to spend some time with the doctor and ask some questions. He told me I needed an endoscopy procedure for diagnosis, but didn't really explain anything. A nurse brought me a whole bunch of paperwork to sign, and it described some potentially serious side effects. I had to track her down to ask her if the procedure was even safe. I had to go home and google it; that is how little information I was given in person. Also, they are so backed up that they can't even schedule it until at least April. And I still feel awful now with no idea what's wrong with me. I am very disappointed, I know Dr. Mayoral has some good reviews but I couldn't tell you. I'm on a fixed income and I feel like I wasted a $30 copay. I think I'm going to get a second opinion somewhere else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Would not recommend even for a sick dog

Mayoral might be a gifted physician but his staff will make you want to see a voodoo practitioner. 2+ hour wait; condescending staff; no one listens and the Dr blows you off in 5 minutes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

BEST DOC IN TOWN

WONDERFUL BEDSIDE MANNERS WELL WORTH THE WAIT!!! THE FACT THAT HE IS BILIGUAL IS A PLUS...AND GREAT STAFF TO BACK HIM UP...WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mayoral is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Samuel Giday

    Dr. Samuel Giday

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (68)
    19
  • Dr. William Ruderman

    Dr. William Ruderman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (71)
    40
  • Dr. Jason Korenblit

    Dr. Jason Korenblit

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    10