Dr. William Mayoral MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, easy to talk with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Excellent doctor and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mayoral and all of the staff were very courteous and friendly. Made sure to listen to what I had to say and asked me a great deal of questions to make sure of what tests to run to see what my condition was and treat it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your review, Angela! We strive to only provide the best experience for our patients and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Carmela Brown, Administrator


5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
gracias dr. una preguenta hoy ustes me iso una gastrscopia. es norma sentir un poco de aldor al ingerir alimentos. gracoas
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
GI Doctors
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have ever met. Puts patients needs first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
My Colonoscopy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mayoral procedure for my Colonoscopy was done Quickly, and in a Professional manner. He did accommodate me when I asked to have all male staff members for my procedure. All staff members were very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
One happy patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what I would do without Dr. Mayoral, he is very knowledgeable and has always known how to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Love the doctor, not the staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mayoral is super nice, but he needs to hire new people. I have been trying to get an appointment for more than a week, and noone calls me back. They also do not know how to schedule appointments because my first appointment was canceled, and on the second one, I had to wait 45 min.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Bad experience...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
It is a very large facility. When I arrived the waiting room was packed and I was told that the doctor was running an hour behind. I have been feeling really poorly (and the appointment took over a month to get) so I waited it out. Well, I actually had to wait 2.5 hours to see the doctor. And then he breezed in and out, seriously, it was maybe a 5 minute appointment. Since I was a new patient and it was my first appointment I had hoped to spend some time with the doctor and ask some questions. He told me I needed an endoscopy procedure for diagnosis, but didn't really explain anything. A nurse brought me a whole bunch of paperwork to sign, and it described some potentially serious side effects. I had to track her down to ask her if the procedure was even safe. I had to go home and google it; that is how little information I was given in person. Also, they are so backed up that they can't even schedule it until at least April. And I still feel awful now with no idea what's wrong with me. I am very disappointed, I know Dr. Mayoral has some good reviews but I couldn't tell you. I'm on a fixed income and I feel like I wasted a $30 copay. I think I'm going to get a second opinion somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Would not recommend even for a sick dog
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mayoral might be a gifted physician but his staff will make you want to see a voodoo practitioner. 2+ hour wait; condescending staff; no one listens and the Dr blows you off in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
BEST DOC IN TOWN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WONDERFUL BEDSIDE MANNERS WELL WORTH THE WAIT!!! THE FACT THAT HE IS BILIGUAL IS A PLUS...AND GREAT STAFF TO BACK HIM UP...WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mayoral, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.