Dr. William Mcbee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Best in town!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Accurate diagnosis, explanation of procedures, and technique.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Dr. McBee and his staff were knowledgable, caring and competent. They did not hesitate to refer my daughter in law when specialized treatment was necessary. We knew that every possible avenue of treatment was explored and that Pam had quality treatment. Caring for someone with terminal cancer is daunting. The staff at this facility met each challenge with expert care and always made us feel that a team was involved and that we were a part of it. We are grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Dr. McBee is AWESOME in every way!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My regular GYN refered Dr. Mcbee to me only after the first referral was a disaster. So thankful she did! Dr. McBee made me feel at ease the second he entered the room. He's straight to the point, extremely compassionate, very knowledgeable, & even has a sense of humor! He looks you in the eye when he speaks to you... and he listens to you. Before my surgery he visited my husband and I, and made us both feel comfortable with evrything about to take place (have to admit, we were both very nervous). After my surgery, he personally checked on me. And he himself called to check on me during my recovery. To me that says alot. If you have any questions, no need to call his office because he leaves his number & calls you back within minutes! He's a true gentleman. I completely trust him, and highly recomend him. Looking foward to seeing him for my follow up. He has restored my faith in doctors. The world would be a better place with more men like him in it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Absolutely love Dr. McBee!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McBee is the best doctor I have ever had. If you have a problem, he does not mess around & makes sure that you are taken care of ASAP. I had to have surgery twice & he did an excellent job & I completely trust myself in his hands. Not to mention numerous nurses said if they ever had a problem they would go to him. That to me is saying a lot about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. McBee and I'm so thankful that I was. He is a great doctor! I felt at ease with him from the beginning. After surgery for cancer, he and his entire staff were wonderful. He called me himself and his nurse called me to check on my recovery. I could go on and on about the excellent care I received. Don't hesitate to go to Dr. McBee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McBee is an excellent physician. My regular GYN Doc. referred me to him, and I am so glad that she did. It turned out that I needed surgery. I remember the morning of my surgery, I was very scared, and nervous, but after he came in and talked with me, I was fine. He has a very good bedside manner, and he really cares for his patients. Usually after you are discharged from the hospital the doctor's nurse will call to check to see how the patient is doing, but Dr. Mcbee himself called to check on me. I am so glad that I had the opportunity to meet him. He truely is a fine doctor. I consider him a friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Very Impressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Daughter had cervcal cancer he was one of the best Docters I have ever meet. He was great with my daughter I sure coudn't have wanted anybody any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough great things about Dr. McBee. I am currently recovering from surgery that he performed on me. Dr. McBee takes the time to answer questions and explains everything. He has a very caring bedside manner. Dr. McBee comes across as confident, but not cocky. He does not talk down to his patients. He has all of the qualities of a great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Mcbee was awesome the first time he saw me he was able to do some tests to see I needed surgery. Next he was able to tell me everything he was going to do and explain to me the procedures why and how long it woulod take. He showed me he cared andI was very satisfied with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mcbee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Jamie Lesnock

10 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Walsh

20 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohammed Ashraf

43 years experience

3.4 of 5