The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mccrory Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mccrory?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

I found Dr. Mccrory to be very personable and he appeared to have a genuine concern for my health. He was very professional and his staff was extremely courteous. I would highly recommend Dr. Mccrory and consider myself most fortunate to be under his care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

Dr. McCrory is thorough and humble in his care. My mom has a complex case and Dr McCrory is responsive to all her questions, assertive enough to press the envelope with her treatments even refer her to National Jewish & Duke when needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 1st, 2014

Doctor Dumbfounded by Asthma

Dr. McCrory's practice is extremely punctual, to the point that I was denied an appointment because I showed up at the time my family physician's sheet said the appointment was at rather than the 15 minute earlier request at the bottom of the page. Dr. McCrory was helpful in sending me to respiratory therapy, but when I still had breathing problems and had a full-on asthmatic attack triggered by the PFT test, doubled over in the test chamber wracked by coughing, he had no clue as to the diagnosis. All he could suggest was referring me to Vanderbilt. His staff was unable to make that referral and so I called and got my own appointment. The senior MD at Vanderbilt Asthma sorted things out very easily and the Vanderbilt tech said that the asthma attacks in the test chamber are common and can be defused with a whiff of nitrous oxide. Dr. McCrory means well, but I'll be getting my asthma assistance from Vanderbilt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2009

I trust this doctor

Dr Mccrory took time and explained things that helped me understand WHY some meds and practices were beneficial or harmful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mccrory is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Misbahuddin Siddiqui

    Dr. Misbahuddin Siddiqui

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Kelly Newton

    Dr. Kelly Newton

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    14
  • Dr. Roshen Mathew

    Dr. Roshen Mathew

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    9