Dr. William Mcintyre Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Pasadena, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
The best
Dr. McIntyre is the best ever. We moved to Oregon 8'years ago and still travel to see him for our physicals. I keep trying to get him to move up here, he explains, treats you like an equal, and is very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McIntyre is through and listens well. He cares and goes above and beyond to make sure patients needs are met
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Terrific doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It can take a couple of weeks to get an appointment, and there is usually a 10-15 minute wait, but Dr. McIntyre is certainly worth it. He is extremely thorough, truly listens (and asks follow-up questions), and I have never felt rushed through an appointment. He is extremely competent and very approachable. Office staff is great, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I feel my Dr. genuinely cares & interested in hearing what I have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Overbilled, awful bedside manner, sarcastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Very disorganized office and staff. Doctor was rude, and sarcastic. Awful bedside manner, incompetent with paperwork.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Medicine the way it used to be
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very particular about my doctors, from the way the staff answers the phone, the amount of time it takes to return phone calls, to the time it takes to book an appointment. I know, has nothing to do with the doctor's professionalism however, if these things bother you up front, it will eventually erode the confidence in your doctors' abilities.My wait time is about average to other's, so no complaint there. Intake actually is better than others. Once you are called into an exam room, the nurse is actually very people oriented and the two of us laughed a couple time while she took vitals.My disorder was quite straight forward. What I enjoyed is the referral to an ob/gyn, someone he felt would be a good match to my personality (a BIG PLUS).Now what do I truly ADORE about my new doctors' office, the time he spends talking to me about what ails me. He sees you as a person, talks to you like a person, listens to what you are saying and is the best at going over test results. Im guessing because he is also a hemo/onco he is more thorough than the rest but it made me feel good knowing he saw the whole person and not just the problem at hadn. He understands how people are connected and ran specific blood tests as he saw a connection between my visit and a lack of in my system. He was right on the money.I have rated the entire practice at 4 stars. No, not perfect but it left me feeling that the small things were just that, not worthy of me sweating. The things that mattered were addressed and handled promptly and properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mcintyre Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.