Dr. William Mckay MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had to ask a lot of questions to find anything out. Office visits are on time- not kept waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Great Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed my total knee surgery in 2014. I am thrilled to be back playing golf. He has always provided me with the facts and options for treatment. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Great surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKay replaced my son's ACL four years ago. All was perfect, and continues so. I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
worst doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor replaced a dressing under a cast of my broken arm that was infected without cleaning the area or putting me on antibiotics. as i was on my way home, i noticed oozing and odor coming out of the new dressing. i called the doctor back 3 times in 5 hours with no response and wound up in the er on an iv for several hours twice within 3 days. how could he not see this infection or have the decency to call back. the worst doctor ever. i wouldn't recommend him to anyone ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
The doctor is good, his staff is incompetent and rude
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Five phone calls over five business days, never a return call, no one seems to look at the 'notes' because I had to tell them exactly what I needed everytime. The doctor is great, but they should invest in a professional, courteous staff. All I wanted was a prescription refill, how hard can that be?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McKay performed total knee replacements on both of my knees (separate surgeries)this past year and I am very pleased with the results. I have always found him to be personable, straight-forward with his diagnosis, takes time to answer all of my questions and concerns. I would recommend him to anyone in need of orthopedic care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my second knee surgury with Dr. Mckay he has done a great job nd is very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
bad experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't feel like he listened to what I was saying. I told him were my injury was and he had the wrong area MRI'd. I never got a good explanation of what my injuries were and my visits were less than 5 minutes long. I was given physical therapy then told I didn't need it and then told to go again. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mckay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lighthouse Point, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Dominic Kleinhenz

44 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Padden

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Heim

8 years experience

3.4 of 5