Dr. William Mclay DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cape May Court House, NJ

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Beware of the office staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mclay is a good doctor. Saw him for several years. Where the good news ends is when it comes to making appointments. The lady that works there dosent answer the phone and rarely ever calls back. She is mean, unprofessional and arrogant. To just look at her you can see mean spirit. I have quit seeing the good doctor because of her. And the kicker is the lady is the wife of the doctor. She obviously wants him to retire and unfortunately the doctor dosent have anyway of controlling her. Sad for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mclay is a very nice and courtious doctor. Making an appointment is very easy. His wife is the recptionist, and she is a very nice person and treats the patients with kindness and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doc.receptionist Nice and polite!! Accurate diagnosis. Appt. Wait time zero. Happy patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Courteous Staff
The rudest staff I ever encountered, starting with the good doctor and his wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office hours are limited yet I've been able to get appointments quickly and have had little wait in the office. When needed, Dr. Mclay refers to specialists and seems knowledgeable about other doctors in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is absolutely the most rude and unprofessional staff I have ever encountered. They close the office when appts are scheduled and don't bother to tell the people who have appts. They are rude to the point of being nasty on the phone. I was literally screamed at and hung up on when I tried to ask a question - they never even let me ask the question just started screaming at me before I was able to get it out. It's no wonder some people have no problem getting an appt if that s what represents him. There are many more complaints I have about this office and doctor - this box isn't big enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mclay, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cape May Court House, NJ.