Dr. William Mcmaster MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent a lot of time with me. Was conservative in treatment. Followed up with me and was a very nice person. Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McMaster has been my orthopedic dr since 1971
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Top Rated Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McMasters is an excellent orthopedic surgeon. I was fortunate to have him for my revision hip surgery. Although the damage from my original DePuy hip was extensive, I was able to make a fine recovery thanks to Dr. McMaster's expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellence in proficiency
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
caring,smart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
takes time to listen,did not talk down to me. Will see him for the other hip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
very professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional Doctor, explained in details all the diagnostic. Very friendly and efficient staff, will recommend him for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Office Service
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McMaster is wonderful but impossible to deal with the office staff. Hard to make an appointment, slow to call back, and, on going billing problems. Billing is done by a remote 3rd party. Waiting for a bill for 4 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Confidence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. McMaster. My whole experience with him and his office has been outstanding. He's just a different person than most of the Dr's I've had in the past. Very friendly, gives you all the time you need and invites questions even after the visit, should you have any. My level of confidence was elevated when I met him before surgery. He's just a very nice person (Doctor). I would recommend him to any one-especially my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Knee Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McMaster gave me a prosthetic knee 5 yrs ago and haven't had any trouble since. Wonderful care from a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring clinician.Highly respected by peers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellant Hip Surgeon with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mcmaster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Helen Chang

19 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mon-Ta Tsai

20 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Helen Stosel

27 years experience

3.9 of 5