Dr. William Mehserle MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Venice, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
He does not care for his vulnerable patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not know how to write prescriptions! He ordered 1 or 2 tablets of a certain medicine (who is going to decide? the patient has dementia!) and ordered a numbing cream to treat the affected area as directed. How will the CNA rotating care that day will know what to do? when I asked for guidance he refused and said through his nurse that he does not deal with dementia patients and to get it done through her primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Compassionate!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehserle was my dr. about 10 yrs ago when I badly fractured my left leg right above the knee. I recently had to go back since fracture area and knee was hurting. He treated each leg/knee with a steroid/cortisone and was very cautious with same. He is honest and truthful with you but in a gentle way. He does not use scare tactics like some people do.. I would recommend to anyone that wanted a terrific ortho doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
fantastic dr!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I asked for him when I was in the ER many yrs ago. He operated on my broken femur and I saw him periodically in his office as I learned to walk again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A relief to find a new doctor on my first try.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehserle is an excellent doctor. I was referred to him from my oncologist. It was easy to get an appointment and he was aware of my problem prior to my visit. I have nothing but praise for his professionalism and quality of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Former Patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehserle is a very knowledgable and competent physician. He performed hip surgery on me with excellent results. His bedside manner was kind, courteous, and professional. He was always willing to spend time answering any questions I or my husband had. My follow-up visits went very well, and he always spent as much time as necessary for me and gave me the feeling that he really cares about me and my recuperation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mehserle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.