Dr. William Mesnard MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Millburn, NJ

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Patronizing, pompous, presumptuous and these are the kindest descriptions I could think of. If you actually think you have an autoimmune issue run, don't walk away from this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Horrible doctor.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is rude and condescending. He has no compassion or empathy. He does nothing to help you or find out why you are feeling the way you do. He speaks negative of previous drs and there diagnosis. I am not sure why he even asks for the medical records. He told me the only Dr I need to be seeing is a physiatrist. His office is old run down small and smelly. The furniture looks like it came from a yard sale. They have no updated technology no computer no Internet everything is hand written and they only except cash payment and they don't tell you that till you get to the office. I would not send anyone here. Not even my worse enemy's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Beware
Totally uninterested in what you say. over talks you. in a hurry to get rid of you. has no idea what he's doing except putting his time in and see you as $$. Terrible frustrating waste of time. Doesn't have any intentions of helping you nor would he know how. Do not go to this Dr, one of the worst experiences ever and im 71 yrs old!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Not the best for sure
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The office is very, very old and Dr. is very old-fashioned, to say the least. His receptionist is literally about 90 and she forgets to note the file, etc. Not easy to get an appointment. His bedside manner leaves a bit to be desired as he really loves to hear himself talk and you cannot get a word in. Unfortunately there are not a lot of rheumatologists in NJ area and those which are approved by PPO/HMO plans are few. Be prepared to spend a LONG time when you visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Go Home
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told that this doctor accepted my insurance and given an appointment. Got to office early completed forms and waited a half-hour before being told the doctor did not accept my insurance and told he would not see me. Terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you need to know your problem or he can't help you. if i know my problem, i wouldn't need him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mesnard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Millburn, NJ.