The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Monacci Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Monacci?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Monacci?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 26 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Dr monocci failed to take my symptoms I had after a surgery seriously , they were significant and serious and he seem to not want to discuss them with me, even telling me not to come back. Turns out I had severe compression in my mid thorasic region of my spine, t11 t12. The recent operation he did on me didn't help my mobility. I'm perminantly crippled.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

An Outstanding Physician

Dr. Monacci is a very patient, kind, understanding physician. And most/best of all, he doesn't act like a ROBOT. He explains everything to you so that you understand before you leave his office. And his staff/associates (from the receptionist to the Nurse) are extremely kind and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

My experience with the doctors and all the staff have been excellent! I have always been taken care of immediately with all my issues addressed. Kind; courteous; experienced; caring is how I would describe everyone at the Neuroscience and Spine Associates!!!! I wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

Perfection!

Dr. Monacchi knew what the problem was with my back just from looking at a set of x-rays , had further testing done to exactly what he saw and surgery was a complete success. I went from unbearable disabling couldn't alk anymore pain to a 150% turn around of being able to walk and stand with a pain level of "0"

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Dr should be checked out

You all weight positive From his state but paid 5000+ and hotel from work comp case to come the a is state to tell me my broke arm is fine how is this spine related

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Discectomy and fusion

Dr Monacci was patient with me as I hesitated and asked questions. He empathized with my struggle with the unknowns of getting spinal surgery. Absolute professional, great bedside manner, and tremendous technical skill. His support staff is second to none.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Dr Monacci is THE BEST!

I was actually miserable from my back problem before seeing Dr Monacci. He performed a number of diagnostic tests and attempted conservative treatment before proceeding with surgery. When it became apparent to him that surgery was the best option, his expert skill and terrific care actually changed my life! I was able to resume my career pain free and medication free! Now, five and a half years later, thanks to Dr Monacci, I remain pain free and active, even using a rowing machine at the gym for 30 minutes 3-4 times a week. I could never even have imagined doing this before Dr Monacci helped me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

My best result ever. Dr. Monacci and Dr. Matt did an excellent job with my lumbar fusion. No and I mean no more pain. Fabulous. Going back to work soon. Highly recommend these guys and this practice. Thank You!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Great Surgeon

Great surgeon, I would travel 1,000 miles to have him do my surgery. Great results, minimal downtime, minimal pain & scarring. 5 years post surgery and still feeling great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

This was my second surgery with Dr. Monacci. I felt very confident that I was in the best hands possible. Dr. Monacci and Matt Miller make a great team - both are easy to talk with and express genuine interest in my health and comfort. My pain level has dropped from a 9 down to a zero! I have, and will continue to, refer others to Dr. Monacci.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Laminectomy

instant pain relief, been sleeping through the night-have not done that in over 4 years thank you!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

I would highly recommend this practice and the surgery center. The staff are professional and absolutely know what they are doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Monacci is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, PA.

  • Dr. Kristine Dziurzynski

    Neurological Surgery

    Lancaster, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    15
  • Dr. Keith Kuhlengel

    Dr. Keith Kuhlengel

    Neurological Surgery

    Lancaster, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    35
  • Dr. Eddy Garrido

    Neurological Surgery

    Lancaster, PA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    48