Dr. William Moneit MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Duluth, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moniet saw my children in 2008. He never listened to me about my then 1 year old's ear infections and asking several times to be referred to an ENT. I was told not to worry about. The last straw was when he made a lude comment about my 4 month old daughter. We left and never looked back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor & staff! I had premature twins & his care is Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Good Doctor, but quirky
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moneit is a very good doctor. He is Italian, so I am sure that some of his personality quirks and abruptness can be attributed to being raised in another country. Does he check the boy parts without much warning? Yes. Does he seem excited about it? Heck no! Does he compliment the kids appearance? Yes. He also told my son that girls would soon be all over him and to always use condoms. Dr. Moneit may not have the best bedside manner, but he is not a pervert. He has used a curse word (he!!). He does seem anxious and comes across as cocky...most really good doctors are! If you are easily shocked or offended, he may not be the doctor for you, but if you can deal with a little quirkiness, he is great and truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
It truly upsets me to read previous coments on Dr. Moneit he has been our family's doctor for 24 years. He is out there, but most extremely intelligent people are. No reason to call him a pedophile-that is absolutely untrue. I'm sorry he didn't give you the nerve pills you were looking for but that will never warrant such allegations. And to the other commenter on pulling down your sons pants...HE IS A DOCTOR. Did you go to med school for you to claim there was no reason for it-it's called a physical. He is a very thorough, extremely caring (although at times crass and blunt) but he will always act in the best interest of the child whether or not you as the parent agree with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
He Cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moneit is a excellent doctor. I have a teenage son and he Love Dr. Moneit. He lesson to my concerns as a parent and as well as my son conerns as a teenage. When I call the office with questions Dr. Moneit call back that day in a timely manner. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been very pleased with Dr. Moneit and all of the staff as well! He is very much concerned about your child and it shows! He will be our pediatrician for a very long time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Dr. Moneit is great : )
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moneit was my pediatrician. My parents used to take me to him when he was at the practice he worked for before being a Crescent physician, and after he joined his current practice. I had no idea what kind of doctor he was when I was a child, I just knew my mom loved him and seeing him usually meant a shot. Now that I'm older I know what a truly fantastic Dr. Moneit was. Reviewing from a patient's perspective, I can tell you that as a little girl, Dr. Moneit made me laugh, made me feel totally comfortable with everything he ever did and took excellent care of me. It's disappointing to find that not everyone has had that experience of him, but any parent says negative things about any pediatrician that's ever made a mistake concerning their child, so what can you do? If you are looking for a well educated, well rounded, experienced doctor who won't leave your child with bad memories of the doctor's office, Dr. Moneit's your guy.

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Moneit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Duluth, GA.