The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Muir Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Muir?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Financial Advisor

Thankyou Doctor for talking care if my wife so well . You speaking Spanish helped us understand, for the 1st time I am confident my wife will be better and you assured both of us she will get better. You have the most amazing staff .. We have heard so much great things about Dr Muir and tell anyone if they wants a kind, caring doctor than it is Dr Muir. He will explain in detail everything about your diagnoses and calls you at home to check on you. Thankyou for comforting my wife and I.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Metro

I visited this office for my back pain and referred by my primary care doctor. I was please to see there is still great customer service and the young lady in front was very kind and patient with me. I met with Dr. Muir and he went into detail about my back and what they were able to do. I was very nervous yet his reassurance and board certified I trust his qualification. He informed me to call anytime and haven't felt this at ease for awhile. I also saw Josh PA who was very nice yet prefer to be seen by a MD. This office is very unique and nice to see there are still caring doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

See the PA

I was referred to see Josh Covington by a friend that had consulted there and continues to be a patient of his. She said the doctor was short, curt, seemed preoccupied and had a hard time using the computer. She was correct when she stated to see the PA only. He is a competent, kind, compassionate person. He didn't drive my decision down surgery lane. Unfortunately, my back was relentless and I ended up having surgery with Dr Muir. My back is doing wonderful. I have been to this office multiple times with followup visits after surgery. He took his time explaining my diagnosis prior to surgery and after surgery he has been great with follow up care. I had to see Dr Muir prior to the surgery and he only seemed to be focused on the computer and correcting typing errors. The office staff employee Ray was very kind and helpful as well. I would refer people to this office but would HIGHLY recommend them seeing PA Josh.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

Surgery tomorrow!

I am scheduled for discectomy and fusion tomorrow...I've been in pain for over two years and have tried everything...chiro, PT, acupuncture, injections and medication....nothing helped long term. Until I went to Dr. Muir, I was afraid that would be the way of life for me. He spent so much time easing my fears and really evaluating my condition. His office staff is warm, caring and completely professional...Beverly even takes the time to walk you down for labs and show you exactly what to expect on surgery day...I will keep you posted...I have no fear that I am in excellent hands!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

The office had white leather chairs, that a 3year old was not allowed to move. Stark white leather chairs, that was all they cared about not wanting to taint or stained by a 3year old. No disclosure online about kids not being allowed to accompany patient whom some don't have the luxury of a babysitter some are single parents. After waiting 3weeks for this appointment we left in tears never again will I go back, I have never felt so belittle and uncared especially in a doctor's office.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Dr. Muir and his entire office full are amazing!!! I had surgery on my neck last May and they gave me my life back. I had a horrible two years prior to surgery after hurting myself. Countless injections in my ace and head, physical therapy, etc etc. Dr. Muir knew the minute I explained everything how to go my issues. Although I doubted that it would fix my dozens of symptoms and pain issues, I was wrong! I have not had that pain since I woke up from surgery. He IS a miracle worked and I am thankful everyday for him and the others that worked on me!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

nonexistent patient to staff to doctor communication

I hadn't been pleased nor displeased until the occasion of my going on a much needed vacation and being unable to get a non addictive type medication refilled. This seriously disrupted what could have been a therapeutic time for me

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2009

Mr. Jackson

After months of Workman's Comminist (W/C) Drs telling me I was fine, Dr. Muir spent over an hour diagnosing my conditions, and scheduled a Discography, which confirmed everything he suspected... W/C does not like him, because he actually cares, and takes his oath as a Dr. serious; NOT like too many quacks in Las Vegas!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2008

Dr. Muir was very kind and and I was very comfortable with him. He was accurate in diognosis and he did a spinal fusion on my lower back. This has healed beautifully. His staff is also very professional and kind. They all have a great bed side manner. I would reccomend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Muir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Joseph Yu

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.16 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    18
  • Dr. William Mcgee

    Dr. William Mcgee

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.16 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    7
  • Dr. Gregory Bigler

    Dr. Gregory Bigler

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 1.71 mi

    4.7
    (40)
    32