ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Norwood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Norwood?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Fine Christian doctor. He performed two surgeries on me and I would highly recommend him. Dr. Norwood is one of my favorite doctors. I am a senior citizen and would not hesitate to call on him again if needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Awesome Doc

I love Dr. Norwood! He is such a good Christian man and a caring and compassionate Doctor. He is very down to earth and cares very much bout me as a person first and than a patient. Dr. Norwood is the only person I trust to perform my surgeries. I cn not say enough good things about him but strongly reccomend him as the person you should seek out first if you need surgery!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Down to Earth Doctor

I was most impressed with the person of William Norwood. There was no air of self-importance at all. He was completely down to earth and real. His diagnosis was exact and he explained everything clearly to me. The surgery went smoothly and I was home that afternoon. I wish more doctors were like him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

THE Best

Dr. Norwood performed my vertical banded gastroplasty in 2004. Dr. Norwood and his staff were extremely informative and supportive before and after the surgery. It's now 7 years later and following his advice and the guidance of his staff, I still am maintaining at 130 lbs from 251 lbs on surgery day. He is tops in my books!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Norwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.

  • Dr. Robert Mcmillan

    Dr. Robert Mcmillan

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Gazi Zibari

    Dr. Gazi Zibari

    General Surgery, Transplant Surgery

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    32
  • Dr. Milon Karmakar

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37