ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Obenour Jr Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Obenour Jr?


19 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Obenour's since 1983. I have lived foreign many of these years. It was nice to know I could call him and return stateside if necessary. Plus being a very thorough doctor, he has become a good friend. I feel very confident in his diagnosis and treatment. I rate him the highest!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Talented and Gifted

I met Dr. Obenour while still at TWU in the medical center. He was treating a friend of mine who was difficult to dealt with. I was so impressed with his kindness and talent that when my mother was diagnosed with breast cancer, several years later, I called him from the airport in tears and asked him if he could get her into Methodist and take her case. He didn't remember me, but he did exactly as I had asked and he remained her doctor until she died in 2005, 25 years later. She never had another recurrence. I live in Austin and have seen him very little since her passing, but, he was always able to alleviate my fears over a symptom, and teach me something along the way. He is one of kind and I do not suspect we will see the likes of him again in this changing medical environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Extraordinary physician

I selected Dr. Obenour as my physician when I first came to Houston at the age of 24. I am now 57 and he has seen me through all the ups and downs of the past 33 years. He has, over time, become not only our family physician but also physician to many of my friends. He is so highly respected throughout the Medical Center that when I mention his name other doctors come to attention and tell me how fortunate I am. I do feel very fortunate to have found such a gifted and brilliant Internist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

internist Needed?

If one is looking for the very best professional internist, I haighly reccommend Dr Obenour.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Robert Briggs

Professional. Able to explain complex medical issues in simple, understandable language. Spends the time I need. Caring. Staff well organized, polite, pleasant. Never a long wait.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Dr. Obenour is a kind, caring, and intelligent man who listens to his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

One of a kind

Best doctor I have ever known. All of my family and many of my friends are lucky to call this man our doctor. Cumulative "patient years" of family exceed 100, and we keep going back. The other doctors in the Medical Center confirm that he is one of the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

highly professional and caring

Dr Obenour is absolutely wonderful. He spends a good deal of time asking questions and listening to my thoughs/concerns regarding my health issues.I never feel that he is too busy or in a rush to move on to the next patient. To follow up, he always mails a very detailed letter summarizing his findings after my appointment/test results and has above average communication/listening skills. Strictly top notch.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Dr. WHO

He is far and away the best physician I have ever had any physician-patient relationship with, bar none.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Truly "Old School" and Caring

Dr. Obenour is a rare find - a doctor with incredible bedside manner and skills. He cared for my dad for years, and took an interest in the well being of the entire family. His equally caring staff helped my mom through a very difficult time. He has since become my doctor, and has amazing diagnostic skills. He truly listens and sees the big picture. He's not a "take this pill and go away" doctor. He follows up to make sure things are going well. AMAZING!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Obenour Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Arthur Schmulen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Joe Fahed

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Jorge Zuniga

    Dr. Jorge Zuniga

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17