Dr. William Odom MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    59%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Amazing Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Odom is the only doctor that took my chronic pain seriously after having 2 major back surgeries. Listens and really does want to improve your quality of life. Favorite doctor I have ever seen! So easy to talk to and he makes you feel like he understands the severity of the pain that you're in and really tries to help you manage it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Odom is an exceptional diagnostician and physician. I have had a profound improvement in my condition since I started going to him. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr only helps pill poppers and writes his staff pain meds to be good little girls. My sister works there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Arrogant person
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This quaçk is an arrogant son of a Bi__h that has no compassion for the sick people who put their trust in him , he also accuses the patients of over taking or selling there meds when in fact patients really take them . I would not recommend this quaçk to anyone I found better relief from my pain at the group of Columbia neurosurgical and associates these group in actually great Dr Gunter is a real Doctor with compassion not like this quaçk Odom .who is all about the money only .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. ODUM IS VERY COMPASSIONATE and his staff are all very nice. I suffered with lower back pain that seeing primary physician could not provide any relief. Dr. Odum has provided relief for over two years now. Staff is very accommodating if you call and need to get in quick. Highly reccommend Dr. Odum
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I get a creepy feeling about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Who could trust a doctor with so little compassion for life that he adopted a dog for Christmas and then abandoned it on the side of the road two days later? Only a fool would put their health into the hands of such a monster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't have insurance he will not continue to see you as a patient. No compassion for the patient rushes to decisions, does not concider the needs or asks what the patient concerns are. Exceededingly cocky attitude very rude. I would not recommend him for pain therapy or doctor. After injections and therapy patient not given aftercare instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Odom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irmo, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Felix Muniz

24 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angela Cross

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Amit Singh

8 years experience

3.1 of 5