The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Odom II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

72 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.5
  • 20
  • 1
  • 8
  • 3
  • 40

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Odom II?

Showing 12 of 72 Ratings

Amazing Doctor!!!

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Dr. Odom is the only doctor that took my chronic pain seriously after having 2 major back surgeries. Listens and really does want to improve your quality of life. Favorite doctor I have ever seen! So easy to talk to and he makes you feel like he understands the severity of the pain that you're in and really tries to help you manage it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Dr Odom is an exceptional diagnostician and physician. I have had a profound improvement in my condition since I started going to him. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

This dr only helps pill poppers and writes his staff pain meds to be good little girls. My sister works there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant person

Posted on February 27th, 2016

This quaçk is an arrogant son of a Bi__h that has no compassion for the sick people who put their trust in him , he also accuses the patients of over taking or selling there meds when in fact patients really take them . I would not recommend this quaçk to anyone I found better relief from my pain at the group of Columbia neurosurgical and associates these group in actually great Dr Gunter is a real Doctor with compassion not like this quaçk Odom .who is all about the money only .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Dr. ODUM IS VERY COMPASSIONATE and his staff are all very nice. I suffered with lower back pain that seeing primary physician could not provide any relief. Dr. Odum has provided relief for over two years now. Staff is very accommodating if you call and need to get in quick. Highly reccommend Dr. Odum

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Who could trust a doctor with so little compassion for life that he adopted a dog for Christmas and then abandoned it on the side of the road two days later? Only a fool would put their health into the hands of such a monster.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2011

If you don't have insurance he will not continue to see you as a patient. No compassion for the patient rushes to decisions, does not concider the needs or asks what the patient concerns are. Exceededingly cocky attitude very rude. I would not recommend him for pain therapy or doctor. After injections and therapy patient not given aftercare instructions.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Odom II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irmo, SC.