ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Onyebeke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

80 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 49
  • 8
  • 9
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Onyebeke?

Showing 12 of 80 Ratings

High recommendation as your OBGYN.

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Kind, caring, excellent bedside manor. Dr. Onyebeke is always a gentleman w/kind soft words of encouragement & sound medical advice and care. The staff is caring and soft spoken also. High recommendation as your OBGYN.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

he is the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

You arrive an hour before you appointment and wait pass your schedule appointment. Dr is great his staff in the other hand has no sympathy. No courtesy. ..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2014

Dr. Onyebek us an over all good doctor. He delivered all my children with in hours of me going into labor. My only complaint would be about 2 very rude staff members. First girl at window has a bad attitude and needs to go home. I expect to be greeted with a smile not being spoken to while she is playing on her cell phone. Second girl who took my vital signs asked me questions that I personally thought were really non of her concern, especially being that she is not the Dr. She was also very loud and was dancing around the office. I would recommend him as a Dr. As long as he gets new staff memberswith proper etiquette. Flip flops are note processional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING DOCTOR

Posted on May 6th, 2013

Dr.Onyebeke is the best Dr. EVER. He has delivered all 3 of my beautiful children and all the pregnancies I have had some type of complications with delivering my child, and every time he was calm and collective and made sure nothing happened to me or my children. The office is now remodeled. They have beautiful hardwood floors and new paint in the waiting room and the exam rooms. Dr. Onyebeke takes his time with you and is very soft spoken and MAKES YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE and answers all the questions you have for him. He is the only OBGYN I will go to. His exams are very soft and gentle and he has done a few surgeries on me in the office to remove cancerous cells on my cervix. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to ANYONE! AMAZING DOCTOR !!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

Dr. Onyebeke is a horrible physician. I was having horrible weight gain, and continually asked him about it. He wrote "eat less and work out" on a prescription and handed it to me. He also had his office staff sell me some terrible weight loss program for over $100...it did not work!!!! His biopsies are EXTREMELY painful....and it turns out that I have PCOS, which is the cause of the weight gain....that he dismissed. The last time I went, I left in tears never to return. i would NEVER recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 27th, 2011

I am a patient of Dr. Onyebeke. He takes his time with patients, and answers questions; however, I agree with the previous patient. The room is very Dingy, carpet needs replacing, and the office needs a good cleaning. Sometimes I feel like going to a different doctor because of this dingy place. I would go in there and clean it myself if I could. Overall, I like Dr. Onyebeke, and his performance is good. He periodically tests for certain cancers and does his job well. If only they can clean and paint that place!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best OB/GYN I've ever had!!

Posted on October 11th, 2011

I started going to Dr Onyebeke's office after a visit to ER because my pregnancy was at risk, my normal OB was way too far for me to keep going there. He took care of me and my baby from then until after delivery... During delivery he constantly checked on me, he induced me at 7am and I delivered at 10pm, I had complications and he took care of me, he is a very patient Dr and answered all my questions, I can tell he is an excellent teacher as well. I'm just grateful to have him as my Dr and taking care of me at the hospital. Thank you Dr Onyebeke!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Man, Great Doctor!

Posted on August 15th, 2011

Dr Onyebeke delivered my son almost 19 years ago! I went into the hospital at 8am on a Monday, and since I was going to a clinic for my prenatal care, I didn't know which doctor I would have in the hospital. When I saw that it was Dr. Onyebeke, I remember saying to him "Oh, good, it's you. I like you!" And he smiled and said, "I like you too!" Being that this was my first child, and being a young mother (I was 20) I was very frightened. Dr. Onyebeke was supposed to go home at around 10 pm that night. I had been in the hospital for 14 hours at that point, and the baby just wasn't ready to come out. Dr. Onyebeke told one of the nurses "Let me know when she's ready"... He stayed until 4:30 in the morning to deliver my son, knowing that I was comfortable with him, he didn't want to leave on me! I'm sure he was exhausted, and had his own family to go home to. He was so sweet, soft spoken, caring, and made me feel so comfortable. Later, 3 of my cousins went to him, and they all loved him as well. I would recommend this wonderful man to anyone. And just in case he's reading this review... THANK YOU!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I saw the NP- Renee McLeod-Sardson

Posted on April 23rd, 2011

My first visit to the office was on a saturday. The first impression of the office was that it was a little dingy in dire need of the carpets/upholstery being cleaned and perhaps painting over the 70's wood panel walls. The front office staff was not the most friendly in the world but did there job. I was brought into an exam room that looked more like a storage closet with junk all over the place and was a little apprhensive to be examed in this room. The walls needed painting and overall it appeared to be in need of modernization. Just when i thought hmmm maybe this isn't the place for me, I met Renee the NP...I ABSOLUETLY LOVED HER. She was so smart, caring and went way above what her "job" was in giving me advice, explaining to me some issues I was having with abnormal labs which my family MD didn't even do and was so approachable. We chit chatted about our kids and family, she was awesome. She is the only reason I am going back to this office. I have been searching for a smart ob/gyn and have finally found her and i'm not giving her up. Ok I may risk a skin infection from sitting in the dingy dirty chairs in the waiting room...but she is worth it!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2010

dr onyebeke is an excellent physician. he takes time with every patient. i recomend him to all my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2010

dr onyebeke is an excellent physician, he cares about his patients and listens to them.i recomend him to all my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Onyebeke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay Shore, NY.