Dr. William Cannata MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cannata is an excellent surgeon and has a wonderful manner about him. He cares about his patients and helped me through a difficult time. He is compassionate, extremely knowledgable, and is a highly skilled surgeon. God bless Dr. Cannata.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
A caring excellent surgeon.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Cannata and had a referralwhich I got from my primary care doctor.It was a pleasant suprise to meet a doctor that actually spends time talking to you and actually explaining things to you.My surgery went very well and he took great care of me. I highly reccomend this wonderful surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2010
Excellent Breast Cancer Treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with breast cancer a week after my 40th birthday and a coworker who Dr Cannata operated on at my office told me to go see Dr. Cannata. He was so kind and patient with me.He took the time to tell me about my options and even spent time talking to my mother and husband when I asked him to. My surgery turned out great and I healed well.I am so glad that I choose Dr. Cannata. I heard a rumor that a lot of celebrities go to him.I can see why, I guess they want the best!God Bless Dr.Cannata !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Find a new staff!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor for my husband through my insurance plan. So far the service (staff) is horrible. Yvonne is one of the rudest person I have ever dealt with, she is so unprofessional. My husband is due for a follow to talk about his surgery; Im reconsider finding him a new doctor, due to his staff. I cannot say too much about the doctor only that hes seems pretty good, but if you dont want to deal with staff...find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2009
you will really like this surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was terrified when my sister told meshe had felt a lump on her breast. A girlfriend of mine told me about Dr.Cannata who treated her mom. She was right about this Surgeon.He was so nice and made me feel so confident in him from the first visit.He saved my sisters life and i would reccomend him to anyone with Breast cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2009
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I brought my husband for treatment by Dr Cannata because he needed a operation. My primary doctor recommended him.I loved the way he took care of my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2008
excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
dr cannata made me feel very comfortable and I recovered quite fast and was back to work soon. His staff is very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2008
Money more important than patient care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This Doctor is more about getting money from you than actually good caring patient care. Need your disability papers filled out $40. Need second copy of disability papers for car loans insurance, ect. $40. Wait time for signed papers. In excess of 1 to 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Cannata, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgecrest, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kishore Tonsekar

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paul Stemmer

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Lewis

15 years experience

1.0 of 5