ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Paxton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Paxton?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Paxton?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Excellent care and compassion

Bill Paxton was my husband's doctor for many years. During many low points in the course of his terminal illness, Dr. Paxton would come up with ideas as to why he was feeling so bad and what drugs might be adjusted for better outcomes. Dr. Paxton always showed compassion and kept my husband alive and with relatively good quality of life for many years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Dr. Paxton is an excellent and caring doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Compassionate, spends time with patients.

I've been seeing Dr. Paxton for about 7 years as a dialysis patient. Out of all the doctors I have seen over the years, he's the best one I've had. He has a great bedside manner, he is compassionate and he takes as long as necessary to listen and go into detail about what he's doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Dr. Paxton is excellent. his administrative staff leaves alot to be desired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

I really like the down to earth attitude of this guy. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

cares about the patient

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Excellent bedside manner, very caring, poor staff

Doctor Paxton exhibits a caring and attentive manner and he listens to your problems. If he says he's going to look into something, he does. Unfortunately, several of his Lawrenceville office staff are both discourteous and rude. He deserves better front-office staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

Most caring nephrologist I know

Bill Paxton is awesome about treating me and my physical condition as a whole. He doesn't just treat my kidneys and kidney related issues. I go to him with all concerns even if they aren't directly related to kidney problems. He always asks about each individual member of my family when I see him for my monthly appointment.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Dr. paxton is a really good doctor. he actually tells you everything thats going on with your health . answers any questions you have. && cares about your concerns. I'd have to say i've been through atleast three kidney specialists and he is one of the two that takes time with the patient and tries to help you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Spends good time to ensure I understand my desease and plan of action. Dr. Paxton was the fourth Dr. that I have had since my kidneys were diagnosed. Shares all information and details around my issues and challenges.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

the most caring dr. i have ever known

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Paxton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Dr. David Tong

    Dr. David Tong

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Jayanti Jasti

    Dr. Jayanti Jasti

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    3.2
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Steven Gorbatkin

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    17