Dr. William Paxton MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Lawrenceville, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Excellent care and compassion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bill Paxton was my husband's doctor for many years. During many low points in the course of his terminal illness, Dr. Paxton would come up with ideas as to why he was feeling so bad and what drugs might be adjusted for better outcomes. Dr. Paxton always showed compassion and kept my husband alive and with relatively good quality of life for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paxton is an excellent and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Compassionate, spends time with patients.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Paxton for about 7 years as a dialysis patient. Out of all the doctors I have seen over the years, he's the best one I've had. He has a great bedside manner, he is compassionate and he takes as long as necessary to listen and go into detail about what he's doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paxton is excellent. his administrative staff leaves alot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like the down to earth attitude of this guy. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
cares about the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Excellent bedside manner, very caring, poor staff
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Paxton exhibits a caring and attentive manner and he listens to your problems. If he says he's going to look into something, he does. Unfortunately, several of his Lawrenceville office staff are both discourteous and rude. He deserves better front-office staff.

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Most caring nephrologist I know
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bill Paxton is awesome about treating me and my physical condition as a whole. He doesn't just treat my kidneys and kidney related issues. I go to him with all concerns even if they aren't directly related to kidney problems. He always asks about each individual member of my family when I see him for my monthly appointment.

3.7 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. paxton is a really good doctor. he actually tells you everything thats going on with your health . answers any questions you have. && cares about your concerns. I'd have to say i've been through atleast three kidney specialists and he is one of the two that takes time with the patient and tries to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends good time to ensure I understand my desease and plan of action. Dr. Paxton was the fourth Dr. that I have had since my kidneys were diagnosed. Shares all information and details around my issues and challenges.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the most caring dr. i have ever known
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Paxton, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.