Dr. William Payne MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Springfield, IL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was going to be my 3rd spinal surgery. My original doctor is no longer in Springfield. I was a bit apprehensive going to a new surgeon. Dr. Payne is wonderful. He took the time to explain everything to us. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience ever! Ruined my life with spine surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not listen to me at all. Did not examine me at all. Told me I was getting old and should deal with the aches and pains.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Cervical Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Payne misdiagnosed me to begin with then it took a year for him to get me back in to get the right MRI done and we felt he only did that to shut us up when low and behold his whole neck is messed up having to go in for a cervical fusion and then a spinal decompression not happy with his cockyness , and rush to get patients out of the office being so confident he is right with nothing to say that he is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Amazing Dr. and Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A week ago today Dr. Payne perfored an anterior cervical discectomy and fusion on C5-6. I am completely and utterly amazed at how easy and effective this procedure has been! I have joint problems and this was my 13th surgery and my 1st by Dr. Payne - it was by far the most manageable (regarding pain) and had the easiest and shortest recovery period. He is straight forward, professional, knowledgeable, and an artist! Definitely would recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Super nice guy, very smart. Office staff was great! Couldn't be happier. My ability to walk was immediately better after surgery. What a talented surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very prompt and listened to me. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Big mistake
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was referred to Dr. Payne by my primary care doctor after being in a bad car accident. I was encouraged to see the nurse practitioner, who was kind but totally misdiagnosed my problems. She thought I had one compression fracture of the spine when in fact I had six. When I could no longer walk and contacted the office they were not the slightest bit concerned.Dr. Payne finally saw me in person then and he was abrupt and showed me little compassion despite the fact that I was in severe pain and terrified. His office staff were uncaring and the nurses I dealt with were horrible- verging on being rude. I finally went to another specialist but due to being treated incorrectly initially I now have permanent damage to my spine. I would never recommend this doctor or his staff to anyone.damage to my spine. I would never recommend this physician or his nurse practitioner to anyone.

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
Great
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Payne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.