ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Penn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Penn?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

DR. PENN HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR 44 YEARS, AS WELL AS MY BROTHER, FATHER AND MOTHER

Posted on February 9th, 2017

HE SPEAKS 4 LANGUAGES, IS CURRENT ON ALL MEDICAL PROCEDURES AND MEDICINE. TAKES HIS TIME WITH EACH PATIENT AND THAT IS WHY HE TENDS TO RUN A LITTLE LATE. THE REVIEWERS THAT ARE NEGATIVE SHOULD GO TO A SPECIALIST AND SEE WHAT WAIT TIMES ARE, AND LACK OF CARE AND CONCERN. OR MAYBE YOU JUST DON'T KNOW WHY YOU ARE THERE.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accountant - CMA

Posted on July 11th, 2016

This guy knows his profession. He is very thorough and willing to answer all your questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Administrative Assistant

Posted on February 4th, 2016

I can't believe what a nightmare going to this office was! I waited for almost two hours in the waiting room and another whole hour in the examination room. Dr. Penn did not listen to my issues, or concerns which were the whole purpose of my appointment. He wrapped things up by telling me I needed some blood work, and an x-ray done for which I was left waiting another thirty minutes. When someone finally came to get me I was told I was going to have to reschedule for the x-ray. I was given nothing for pain, which was the reason for my visit -- crippling pain - I was told to take Tylenol.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad I moved.

Posted on August 6th, 2015

On my very last visit I was left in the room after my X-Ray for such a long time at the end of the day that I decided to look in the hall and it was dark, like closed up shop dark, so I went to the front desk like, Hello? Remember me? And just the one receptionist was left and I was so angry! They forgot about me and didn't obviously think about cleaning that room before closing. Then she wouldn't take my co-pay even after they forgot me because they had already balanced out- tell me how when you are missing a whole person's co-pay. Love Dr. Teer, but you always end up seeing Dr. Penn and he's the one who forgot about me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2011

The front desk staff are definitly not customer service oriented. They make you feel like you are very much beneath them and very abrupt when you question them. The wait is my biggest problem. I always dread going to the office just for that reason. You have to prepare yourself for a full morning or afternoon in the office. I would like to be able to go to an appt. on my lunch hour and not have to take a half day off! I really like Dr. Penn and that is why I am still at his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Penn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.