The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Petraiuolo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Petraiuolo?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Petraiuolo?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

I would recommend this surgeon! He is very knowledgable and he was very good at explaining the procedure I was about to undergo. I appreciated the staffs quick return calls and they were very friendly and caring with me and my family during this difficult time. I again would recommend this office for any one who is in need of a surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Horrible bedside manner. Neglects patient aftercare !

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Neglect caution for readyness

Dr. Petraiuolo was the surgeon who operated on my daughter. We picked him because he was compassionate about his patients, or so we thought. My daughter put all her faith in him to help with her inflammatory breast cancer. We knew it was bad stage 3b and nevertheless we prayed it could be controled. She had the chemo, 6 cycles over 4-6 mo. The other doctor M Bergman never checked for pet to see if the cancer was under control and advised the surgeon she was ready. When performing the double mastectomy the surgeon said he didn't get it all and cancer was out of control. After being sent home with all draines in tact she wanted to followup with the doctor and he told her she need not return for 5 or 6 months. I think he knew she was doomed and died within a month . I feel that in her case she should not even been opened up. She may have had more time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Gall Bladder Removed

Had my gall baldder removed. I couldn't be happier with my consultation, surgery and post surgery treatment. I had very little discomfort and was back to 100% very quickly. I can't say thank you enough to Dr. Petraiuolo and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

I love this doctor!

He's great! He takes the time to educate you about what's happening, what he will do, what to expect. He's very talkative, but listens to questions. I loved the guy. I've got cancer and cannot imagine seeing anyone else. I'm at ease with him and feel good about my prognosis because of his attitude.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2010

Awesome Doctor

He was my surgeon when I had my Gall Bladder removed. He was absolutely awesome. I do remember at first I thought the was a bit irrogant, but that is just the way he comes off. The morning of surgery he was very pleasant and confident in himself. Hello, if i have somebody operating on me I want the be to be confident, maybe a bit cocky rather than somebody who comes in with their head down. I would recommend him and his staff to anybody. They are a great team.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2009

Would not recommend him. Very defensive and intiminating style of communication which is more evident when he has made an error. He is not thorough in reviewing or staying up on your case. He also speaks off the cuff and then denies ever saying what he said. Would not recommend him at all!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Petraiuolo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Willoughby, OH.

  • Dr. Vikram Rao

    Dr. Vikram Rao

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Willoughby, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Wissam Khoury

    Dr. Wissam Khoury

    Podiatry, General Surgery

    Willoughby, OH 0.01 mi

    16
  • Dr. Ronald Savrin

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Willoughby, OH 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43