ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Peugh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Peugh?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Great doctor, horrible personality.

I'm in the medical field myself, and have heard nothing but negative things about him. All the nurses hate him, and are terrified to even LOOK at him, let alone speak to him, for fear of being unnecessarily screamed at. I have no idea how this guy even has patients still. I told my doctor who referred me to him what a horrible experience it was, and he wasn't too surprised, honestly. In the end, I'd much rather have a doctor who knows what he's doing in the OR, but he is SO bad that I will avoid him as much as possible. Seriously, find someone else with equal talent, but knows how to have a polite conversation with another human being. He's condescending and rude. He thinks because he went to more school than most people that that somehow gives him the right to treat people who haven't like absolute garbage. The only time he was nice to me in the consultation was when I told him I knew his daughter (who happens to be the NICEST person in the world, ironically). Didn't even see him before my surgery. PLUS, my surgery was totally unnecessary--didn't solve my problem. Went elsewhere for followup care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Impressed

Dr Peugh was the best surgeon I have run across in Utah county. I would recommend him to all. He is very professional. He is very confident. He repaired my stomach with no problems. His staff is the best, caring and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

This guy ruined me chonic pain in my upper legs. Nerve entrapment due to hernia mesh. Do not use him. When I told him I could not pee he laughed and said little boys dont like it but you need to go to emergency room. that was the night of my surgery. nothing but complications for life due to his surgery.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

excellent surgeon

Dr. Peugh has operated on my Mother and husband.Both were up on their feet the next day and recovery time was short.He really is skilled and knowledgeable.Great well informed staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Not recommended

Rude, snide, arrogant, sarcastic. He did not answer questions, has not been reachable for follow up and Seemed almost amused I was in terrible pain. We are trying to switch providers for post op follow ups, even. Everything about my consultation and surgery day was just uncomfortable but I felt like I had no option but to just go through with it or wait it out in pain.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Rude and inaccurate

He could not find my hernia. He proceeded to make snide and sarcastic comments about the source of my pain. He was rude. Unhelpful. He was, in fact, insulting. I've never experienced anything like this from a doctor ever before. He finally suggested that my pain might be "X" ... but that malady only affects 90 year old women with osteoporosis. What's with that? I later went to another general surgeon who immediately detected 2 hernias, and did imaging to confirm it. He's a lousy doctor and a disgusting human being.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

I had a laproscopic surgery done by Dr.Peugh.He is not the type of doctor who will spend time "getting to know you" and make small talk.I sort of liked that.Dr.Peugh asked me all the right questions,answered all my queries and seemed very professional.I was convinced right then that he would do a good job.He did a quick surgery and everything went well. At the post-op, he did surprise me by not really asking me much about how I was doing. He just checked the scars, and said everything looked fine - and that was it. It was less than 5 minutes. Anyhow, its been 3 months since my surgery, and I feel good.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

Colonectomy

I met Dr. Peugh in the emergency room with my husband. He was prompt to diagnose the problem and get it taken care of. He also made appropriate changes to make sure insurance covered the procedures. He did a great job for us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

Top notch

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Peugh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near American Fork, UT.

  • Dr. Paul Robinson

    General Surgery

    American Fork, UT 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (5)
    42
  • Dr. Robert Patterson

    General Surgery

    American Fork, UT 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    29
  • Dr. Clark Sheffield

    Dr. Clark Sheffield

    General Surgery

    American Fork, UT 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    30