Dr. William Piechal DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Doc Piechal has gone above and beyond but I adhere to all my conditions of my contract and keep track of all my meds, even after a traumatic brain injury and series of seizures and than strokes.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my life, gave me quality of life - period - went above and beyond, sussing out different diseases and referring me to amazing specialists. his staff is family and I love them all. NOW THE OTHER PATIENTS - what can you say about a group of addicts that cannot remember their appointments or research their own pain and/or illnesses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just an all-around excellent doctor I couldn't have asked for a better one I recommend him with wholeheartedly he will help you and treat you like a person highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Should have his license taken away
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my mom's doctor (if you want to call him that ) she is addicted to pain meds and he will give her what ever she wants. She went in last year and said she wanted Xanax which he was happy to give her. He does not deserve to have a license, he is in this for the money and not to help the patients. Yes it is not his fault that my mom abuses the meds but when you have a doctor who will give you whatever you want if you ask does not help much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr I ever had"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Do not go there
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Dr in northwest Arkansas. Steer clear. Pay someone else. I'm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
pill mill bill piechal
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you want drugs, this dude is the man. after a few visit's u can tell him what ya want & he's happily writing it down. i hope he has quit the narcos. it'd be so easy for him to collapse a lung during 1 of his, practically mandatory, injections. hmmm, déjà vu
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2014
Dislike
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, no bedside manor, when u ask for new MRI or x rays cause your last ones are 5 years old and your hurting worse he just says it's just pictures, wait times are way to long, 1-2 hr waits is absurd. There are a few in office staff that are nice rest are rude, most likely from being underpaid. If your broke don't matter no pay that day no see dr, ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Very disappointed in my treatment
I have been a patient of Dr. Piechal's for almost 4 years. I do not have any form of health insurance, and am currently applying for disability benefits. I have to pay cash due to my lack of insurance, and pay for each appointment prior to seeing the doctor. I have never missed an appointment, and have followed all of the rules set forth in my contract. Recently I faced some financial issues, and had to cancel my regularly scheduled appointment as I could not afford to pay for it. I called the nurse, explained the situation and asked if the doctor would be willing to refill my blood pressure medications at least. Since I have no health insurance this is my only doctor. He is the one who put me on the medications. I received a call back from the nurse (finally) stating that Dr. Piechal would not refill the medications UNTIL I came in for an appointment. While I can understand them not refilling pain medications, I fail to see any reason why they could not refill blood pressure medications. It states in my medication info that you are not to stop taking them suddenly, but what choice do I have? I have family history of heart disease and strokes. It has made me rethink seeing this physician, when he obviously has so little regard for my health. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Somewhat rude, made me feel like a drug seeker even though I had legitmate pain and was only being perscribed a very weak opiod. Rather than treat my pain with standard pain meds that have proven efficacy, he treated me with painful ineffective and expensive injections, as well as chiropratic adjustments that weren't need which were are also quite expensive, bedside manner is extremely lacking,itI was an unusual expierence to pay so much money to be insulted and have painful shots that did little in the way of pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Pie hall is a great Dr. He is so busy and has lots of people on staff that are very sweet to me. He knows more about what can ease your pain. He is very strict about your meds. You lose, drop in the toilet, dog ate them he will NOT give you anymore. And I for one am glad he is that way. He is not rude he is just doing his job ! ! ! He is not a pushy Dr. at all. I have actually cried when I have gotten trigger point injections but he has never called me a baby or said anything rude. And I don't think he has to none else either ! He talks to you about the weather or your kids or grandkids trying to get your mind somewhere else while he is giving the injection because he knows it hurts. He is a good Dr. I would recommend him to anyone and no I don't owe him any money either ! I have been going there for two yrs......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Definitely overrated, even at one star
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worse doctor in NW Arkansas. He lies and his staff overcharges. His staff is just as rude as he is. You never know who is going to be on staff becasue they do not last long. I guess they cannot stand his rudeness either. He is a very unprofessional doctor. Most people say if a person complains about a business, it is because they owe money. I do not owe this clinic a dime, but I have many complaints. He pushes pateints to take shots calling them a baby and chicken. Now is that anyway for a doctor to act? He also treats low income or those on medicaid or government assistance as a lower class. He is out for the money, not the care. He does not care about his patients, and he does not care how rough he is. He just says, "You are just acting like a child". He has no respect for other doctors' opinions or diagnosis either. He is not connected with any hospitals so if you have to go in the hospital, be prepared to have a strange doctor tend to your care while there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
a poor doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treats patients poorly as individuals; diagnosis is poor or incomplete; generally, just a jerk
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Piechal, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, AR.

Doctor

Dr. James Dunn

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clinton Schmidt

32 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Abernathy

33 years experience

4.3 of 5